Cream Cheese Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This recipe is sooooo good. I had a copy of this exact recipe years ago and lost it. I am so thankful to find it again!! Every time I made it people asked for the recipe. I can't wait to share with a whole new group of friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Try adding fresh blueberries or raspberries over the top of cream cheese mixture before adding the final crescent roll. It makes it even more awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Definitely a favorite to have around for just about any occasion! Very easy to make, and even easier to serve and eat. Everytime that I make these, everyone begs for the recipe. I am almost too embarrased to let them see just how easy they are to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I had to make something quick. I had cream cheese and crescent rolls handy in the fridge. I typed the ingredients in on allrecipies.com and foung cream cheese bars II. They were a big hit! Family and friends are often calling for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
These were absolutely just wonderful. EASY!!!!! A huge hit, gone in the blink of an eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Wow! I was in the mood to make something that didn't take long and would satisfy my urge for something cookie-ish. These are SO easy and FAST. I marked my printed copy of the recipe "To Die For Good"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
These are wonderful! I made multiple batches for a large party. I made a strwberry coulis and a chocolate sauce to drizzle over each piece. They were a HUGE hit! Everyone thought they were lots of work. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Very, very good! Easy and delicious. I made this for a party and everyone raved about them. One of the husbands asked me to give his wife the recipe! Thanks Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Although easy to make, I'll bake these at 25 min instead of 30-35... as my bars came out very very well done! I tried one and it's not too bad....I think it'll be better once I let it cool down. Thanks for posting Andrea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
When I made these, the cream cheese mixture didn't set so when you bite into a bar, the two crescent roll "crusts" mush together and squeeze all the cream cheese mixture out the sides. I really wanted to like these, but it just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States