Cream Cheese Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Sheer perfection and so easy. People can't believe it's made from crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyNottingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
EASY, and so good! You can whip these up in a flash, the biggest problem is waiting for them to cool! This is a keeper! Be sure you try this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
These are more addictive than good. Don't get me wrong.. they are good.. but I have found I can't eat just one. I forgot the recipe at work and made the cream cheese mixture with 2 tablespoons of butter instead of the egg (oops). I also used 3/4 cup of sugar. I felt it was missing a little something and added a couple of drops of almond extract. Everyone at work really liked them. Next time I may garnish the bars with some powered sugar and/or fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
After reading all the great reviews, I was quite disappointed with this recipe. My cream cheese filling never set, and it turned the inside of the crescent dough gooey. I may try this again to see if I can get a better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This recipe was just great. Thanks for sharing it. I would give it more stars if I could. After trying this, I will never make cheesecake again. I plan on making this many more times, although for the filling I may use a tad less sugar from now on. Once again, really a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This recipe is terrific... the only reason it doesn't rate 5 stars is that the cooking time needs a little adjusting - mine was still gooey, so I baked it for 15 minutes extra. Also, I added a teaspoon of lemon zest to the cream cheese filling for some extra "zing". I might try to cut down on the amount of butter next time too, but I will definately make it again (and again and again!!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This was very good, Next time I think I will cut the cream cheese filling in half and add a little strawberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Great way to get rid of that pesky last package of Crescent Roll dough. I made two separate "rolls" becuase my pan was too small, and I was way more generous with the filling on the second batch. I also poured the extra filling over the top, instead of just sugar/cinnamon. The second batch was MUCH better. The first was pretty dry. I would recommend NOT preparing ahead of time, as the dough gets hard pretty quickly. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
My 6 year old loves cheesecake, so I often seek out cream cheese recipes. He loved this one, and I couldn't believe how easy it was. He didn't want to wait for it to cool and set up, so I cut it open and it oozed out. He mopped the gooey mess up and said he loved it, so this is a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
If you like cheese danishes or even cheese cake, I think you'll love this. I had 1 package of Pillsbury French Croissants and 3/4 package of light cream cheese and figured I could adapt this recipe to the ingredients I had. It turned out great. I used an 8x8" square pan and trimmed the dough slightly to fit the pan. I used 1/2 an egg yolk and filled a half cup measuring cup to about 3/4 of the way with sugar. It was perfect. I wouldn't want the cream cheese layer to be any thicker. It took about 25 minutes to bake. They definitely tasted better once they cooled. I tried them about 2 hours after making them and they were still a little warm and the cream cheese didn't taste as good like that, so I refrigerated them overnight, and then took them out about an hour before serving. Fabulous. I can't wait to make them again so I can experiment by adding things like cherry pie filling on top of the cream cheese layer and before the top dough layer. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States