Cream Cheese Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
SO GOOD! I did take the advice of other reviews and add spice. I added 1tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. Could probably even do with a little more. Maybe pumpkin pie spice? They are light and fluffy and still moist the next day. They're a hit! Will definitely make these again ... maybe tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
yummy! i used cornflakes (no bran flakes in this house!!) and these were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I modified quite a bit based on what I had in the kitchen, but it turned out very good. I used sweet apples, not tart. After peeling the apples, I put the peels and the milk together in a mini food processor and gave it a whirl. I used half white and half whole wheat flour, and I threw in a teaspoon of mixed sweet spice. I topped with a mixture of sugar and the same sweet spice. My teenagers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I've been baking these muffins since your recipe appeared in Taste of Home years ago. They are a winner with everyone. Love them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These turned out really well. I ended up using oatmeal instead of corn flakes and followed suggestions of using extra cinnamon in the batter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Loved these muffins. After reading some of the reviews, I opted to put the ingredients together differently than the recipe directed. I creamed the butter and cream cheese together with the sugar and then added the rest of the ingredients. The result was a smooth batter studded with apples. They turned out very moist and were a huge hit with the parents at the swim meet over the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Was short on vanilla but next time would add the cinnamon/sugar mixture directly to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
It was seeing CC's photo of these, that made me just have to try them! The muffins are delicious, so light and moist and a gorgeous flavor. BUT I did make a few changes. Firstly I creamed together the butter, sugar and cream cheese before adding the eggs then the rest of the wet ingredients followed by the dry ingredients (ALSO ADDED 1 TEASPOON OF CINNAMON TO THE BATTER). I did make my own topping using 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tablespoon butter, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, 2 tablespoons AP Flour. Totally gorgeous, with the changes. I know I will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These muffins were SO moist and delicious! However, like most of the other reviewers, I cut the baking powder back to 1 tsp. and added a pinch of ginger, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. They were absolutely MARVELOUS! Even my cranky non-morning person fiance commented on how yummy they were when I made them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were delicious! We used whole wheat flour and raisin bran instead of the bran flakes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States