Cream Cheese Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
SO GOOD! I did take the advice of other reviews and add spice. I added 1tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. Could probably even do with a little more. Maybe pumpkin pie spice? They are light and fluffy and still moist the next day. They're a hit! Will definitely make these again ... maybe tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
yummy! i used cornflakes (no bran flakes in this house!!) and these were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I modified quite a bit based on what I had in the kitchen, but it turned out very good. I used sweet apples, not tart. After peeling the apples, I put the peels and the milk together in a mini food processor and gave it a whirl. I used half white and half whole wheat flour, and I threw in a teaspoon of mixed sweet spice. I topped with a mixture of sugar and the same sweet spice. My teenagers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I've been baking these muffins since your recipe appeared in Taste of Home years ago. They are a winner with everyone. Love them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These turned out really well. I ended up using oatmeal instead of corn flakes and followed suggestions of using extra cinnamon in the batter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Loved these muffins. After reading some of the reviews, I opted to put the ingredients together differently than the recipe directed. I creamed the butter and cream cheese together with the sugar and then added the rest of the ingredients. The result was a smooth batter studded with apples. They turned out very moist and were a huge hit with the parents at the swim meet over the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Was short on vanilla but next time would add the cinnamon/sugar mixture directly to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
It was seeing CC's photo of these, that made me just have to try them! The muffins are delicious, so light and moist and a gorgeous flavor. BUT I did make a few changes. Firstly I creamed together the butter, sugar and cream cheese before adding the eggs then the rest of the wet ingredients followed by the dry ingredients (ALSO ADDED 1 TEASPOON OF CINNAMON TO THE BATTER). I did make my own topping using 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tablespoon butter, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, 2 tablespoons AP Flour. Totally gorgeous, with the changes. I know I will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These muffins were SO moist and delicious! However, like most of the other reviewers, I cut the baking powder back to 1 tsp. and added a pinch of ginger, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. They were absolutely MARVELOUS! Even my cranky non-morning person fiance commented on how yummy they were when I made them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were delicious! We used whole wheat flour and raisin bran instead of the bran flakes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States