Cream Cheese and Crab Sushi Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I've made This exact or almost exact roll like this and its my FAVORITE food ever! But btw it's called a California Roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I had never eaten sushi before and decided that I wanted to try it. I searched for an easy recipe and came across this one. It is AMAZING! My husband literally cannot get enough of these! I ended up not liking the seaweed, has a very strong smell and taste to me, but I have always been a picky eater hehe! I used tortillas for mine instead of the seaweed, but my husband loved it the way it's written. I will have to order spring roll wrappers (rice paper) and make these for myself again...can't wait! They are extremely fun to make and super easy, no bamboo mat needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I make this exact roll, but use Maryland blue crab in place of the imitation. Asparagus is a great addition to this roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rage McKage
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was my first attempt at making sushi. Before I began, I watched a short video to learn how to roll the sushi. Your knife should be wet when you make each cut. I took a paper towel and folded it in half. Then got it wet and placed it beside my cutting board. Before each cut, I wiped both sides of my knife on the towel. Another tip from my experience is to make sure you roll very tightly. My first roll was loose on the ends and those two pieces fell apart. My second roll was much tighter and held together very well. My knife also isn't quite as sharp as it should be, so on my second roll, I had the extra seaweed "flap" on top and gently cut in the same direction until I got through. Next time I make this, I'll try sprinkling sesame seeds over the rice after I spread it on the seaweed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Added thinly sliced avacadoes. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great recipe, although I would recommend using sticky sushi rice because it holds together better when slicing and eating. I have to disagree with some other reviewers because it just doesn't taste the same without rice wine vinegar (garlic flavored is the best). We also like to use other thinly sliced veggies inside like carrots, red peppers, and blanched asparagus. This slices more easily for me if I let it sit for a few minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I thought this was amazing. I made it exactly as i was told. I loved it and my husband couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavelgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Use pearl (Calrose) rice. Use seedless cucumber. Lightly toast the nori seaweed sheets before assembling. If you can afford it, use real crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I never thought of adding cream cheese to sushi, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States