Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Outstanding! And soooo easy. Made it exactly as written (except no fresh basil on hand so subbed a pinch of dry). Adding to my favorites list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I put sliced mushrooms because I didn't have anything else, added thin slices of a left over smoked pork roast, added some onions to the bottom of the pot let it simmer and cook down a pit then I added some white whine and let it cook down. mean while I whipped up the Alfredo sauce. above recipe. tossed it over fettuccine. added some fresh diced basil. Delicious. I would not cut down on anything. Just play with it as a base. The possibilities are endless. mmmm mmmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have made this several times we all love you can add extra veggies and use it on any pasta to change it up and it's still awesome sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Consistency is good, I thought it was going to be to runny by the way it looked in the pan but set up nicely when plated. It is lacking in flavor needs more parm and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
i loved this recipe. will be making this often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
The only thing I ALWAYS add to my alfredo sauces is a DASH of nutmeg...barely a measurable amount...but it adds a mysterious nutty flavor to the sauce...SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Whole family loved it. I added sauteed chicken and fresh spinach and eliminated the mushrooms. I cut butter to 2 Tblsp and didn't miss it at all. I also added a teaspoon of cooking sherry. Quick and easy. If it's too thick, I sometimes add a bit of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was very easy and sooo good. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
OK. Yum. This sauce is delish, its heavenly. Just what I was looking for a creamy white sauce for some veggies and chicken. My fam loved it. It is a Keeper for us! I left out the mushrooms, sauteed some carrots and zucchini while the sauce came together and then threw it all in with some roasted chicken over pasta. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I reduced the butter in the melted cream cheese sauce to 2 tblspns. I left in the garlic, added dried basil and some dried parsley. I sauted the mushrooms with 1/2 red onion, one diced fancy large radish. I poured the sauce mix over brussel sprouts that I had preboiled until tender, slicing some in half. The mushrooms were really good in it, (crimini sliced, 6 oz) as was the radish. I then baked it for a little bit while the ham was finishing off, and never added the extra parmesan, it was tasty without it. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States