Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
used button mushrooms instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
A very easy, creamy & thick alfredo sauce. I will definitely put this in my recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I gave this 5 stars because it was EASY and DELICIOUS. I omitted mushrooms (don't care for them), but when the sauce was complete, I spooned it over rigatoni(I didn't have farfalle or linguine),chopped broiled chicken breast and steamed broccolli. Yes, it is a little rich, but worth the splurge! Plus, if you are calorie conscious, you shouldn't be trying this one, anyway? Some italian bread rolls finished it off perfectly! Thanks for the recipe! Will be making again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerodramamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burgettstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very tasty. I'm not much of an alfredo person, but this one was really good. I had some mozzarella on hand, so I tossed some in and used the sauce with the Sausage and Bow-tie Pasta Florentine (pamelina77) found on this site. It was creamy and cheesy and a wonderful balance to the hot Italian sausage. Yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was delicious! I used shredded Asiago, and it was awesome! I will make it next time with Parmesan just to compare, but I am sure it will be equally great. SO fast and easy! The best alfredo sauce I've made to date, and I've tried several on here. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
really enjoyed this recipe. I made a double recipe of this sauce for a small dinner party. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I love this recipe. Its a quick and easy alfredo sauce, I really like garlic, so this was perfect for me. If you dont like garlic, you shouldn't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
this just didn't have a good flavor; I think the cream cheese is just not a good ingredient to try to make an alfredo sauce. I made the recipe per measurements, except I used a bunch of mushrooms and doubled the garlic-- really the only good part of it. Ok to eat once-- never repeat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppywalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I just made this. Yes, it was good, but it took forever to thicken and it never would have without adding a little flour/milk mix to it. I probably wouldn't go to all the time and trouble when there are several pre-made sauces on the market that are much faster and taste just as good, if not better. I added shrimp and baby peas to the final dish and everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious. Next time, I will add marinated grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States