Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is a really great recipe. No additions nor subtractions are necessary. I do suggest making your own homemade frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylandria Harp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Sorry but i didn't like this one. The cake was way too crumbly. The flavor potential is there but even after adding less sat more vanilla and more baking powder this cake was a fail. I was attempting to use up half a carton of heavy cream. So i chanced it......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I was doing my typical "what can I make with the ingredients I have on hand," so since I had heavy cream and no butter, I found this. I had to halve it since I only had 1/2 c heavy cream, but it was just the right size for my husband and I. I used a 6" metal pan from a graduated set of metal pans I have to bake it in. The finished cake sliced into 4 generous-sized pieces (2 for today, 2 for tomorrow!) Delicious, easy. I put 10x sugar and some cherry preserves on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sreengleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I just tried to make this recipe, followed the directions and I didnt rise, what did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elexsia
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I just tried this recipe last night and it came out goooood!!! Next time I would just reduce the amount of salt a little bit. But other than that (like my hubby says) "this is a repeat"!!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elexsia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonao, Monseñor Nouel, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent basic cake recipe. I'll never use a box mix again. Made mini cupcakes with it and the family nearly devoured all the cupcakes in one day. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I can't quite put my finger on it, but there was a taste I just didnt like. Maybe it has to much baking powder ? I even brought a piece in to my friend at work and she said same thing .I do like the simple ingredients it had,and the fact it only makes a small cake. But I wont make again. sorry ,it just was not for me .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I was very disappointed. It almost tasted like the flour didnt get done. Directions were a bit confaluted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
OH MY GOD!!!! This is the best cake recipe ever so so moist and flavor full. Definitly going to make it again soon. I made it exactly as the recipe says. Now i am planning on tweeking it, adding different flavor, like mocha and cinnamon. Cannot wait to eat more of it and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This cake was only ok. I switched out the a/p flour with cake flour and still remained a dense cake. Not one I would make again only due to the dense factor. It was easy to prepare tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States