Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Not too bad, makes sure to bake long enough, use baking soda for some fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenzieKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great recipe! I made this with all the suggestions that others made and it turned out really well. 1)Use 1 egg and 1 and 1/2 cup flour 2)Add in tons of herbs! I used Oregano, parsley, basil, garlic powder, chili powder, salt and pepper 3)Once its in the pan I coated it with olive oil and baked just the crust for 10 mins. Then add toppings and baked for another 15 mins. Also with a generous spray of pam and a sprinkle of flour the crust didn't stick at all. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used 4 1/2 c of flour, 1 1/2 TBS baking powder, 4 eggs, 3TBS provencal spices, 2 c milk, 4 1/2 TBS olive oil, 4 1/2 TBS of cold water. Spread evenly between 2 large cookie sheets. bake at 400 until done, then add toppings, and bake more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threejewels
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Tasty, fast, and filling. Used flour as needed to firm up dough, salt, pepper, oregano, basil, garlic powder, pepper, one egg, and milk. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Ok, so I really want to like this recipe, I mean I really want to, especially because me and yeast do not get along to well. But even with all the suggested modifications, increasing flour, 1 egg, baking powder, etc, I found this to be spongy, dense, and overall nothing like what a pizza crust should taste like. Dang it, I will give it two stars for no yeast and ease of on hand ingredients, but sorry to say it is not a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was a simple, easy Supper recipe! My child is lactose intolerance and I'm trying to lower my cholesterol along with lose weight. So, the take out pizza is out of the question. Why have I been getting pizza for so long from a restaurant or the frozen food section? I LOVE THIS RECIPE! After reading some of the reviews, I decided to use 1 1/2 C. of flour and 1 egg. In order to lower the cholesterol value, I'm going to use Egg Beaters next time and I'm going to try to use whole wheat flour as well. I also added garlic and onion powder to the pizza dough. My little one got soy cheese on his part of the pizza and Daddy along with Mommy had italian cheese on our part of the pizza. I don't want to mess with yeast and measuring water temperature so this recipe caught my attention. The crust was a mixture between a hand tossed and thin and crispy crust which is just perfect for me. I know pizza dough is more convenient, but this was I can customize the dough according to our needs. Thanks allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I love this recipe! The crust has a great texture. This pizza was beter than the fast food pizza we had ordered the night before. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was....ok. My 7-year-old loved it. I wasn't sure how large of a pan to use. Obviously this affects the crust and how thick it is, how long to bake it, the consistency. I went with a small-ish pan, a bit smaller than a 9x13 jelly roll. The crust puffed up in the center. I was able to flatten it when spreading the sauce, so that was fine. The crust was pretty thin, even for my small pan, was sort of soggy, despite prebaking it correctly. I doubt I'll make it again, but it tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIEGRETL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
was not crazy about this..it did work because I had no yeast but it was doughy even tho I cooked it ahead of time on a hot pizza stone...I physically had to take slices & put them in a skillet to crisp up the bottoms. The taste was just kinda off for me, but my bf seemed to like it ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States