Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was so easy and fast to put together. It was on par with a boxed mix crust as it was a fork and knife style crust and thin and flimsy so not really suited to being picked up. I cut this in half and used a quarter sheet pan and non stick spray. I used self rising flour and cut the salt to only a pinch. My crust was set in about 15 minutes. This turned out great and although it isn't gourmet or going to impress dinner guests, it is perfect for everyday. The most time consuming and difficult part of the prep was getting the dough to spread out while tilting the pan. Far easier, much faster as there is no rise time, and had more flavor than a packaged mix does. I took the picture after it was set but I had already drizzled it with sauce so you can only see bits of crust here and there. I'd use this again. Great easy super fast recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I followed the instructions as well as using one egg and adding some baking soda.. tastes like bad bread with sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe. I make homemade za all the time and this is a GREAT FAST TASTY crust that gives you that chi town deep dish mouth feel in half the time with what seems like zero effort. I left the recipe as is and was pleased. I'm making it tonight and will add some different Italian seasonings. Thanks for the recipe! It's in my AR save recipes box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JestaChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I followed the recommendations. I added another cup of flour and added 1 tsp of baking powder, but kept the second egg. I also used garlic pepper seasoning and about 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper since those were the spices I just happened to have (no oregano). I baked at 400 for about 3 minutes then added olive oil to the top. Continued baking for an additional 8 minutes. Then added my tomato paste, tomatoes, olives, broccoli and cheese. Baked for another 10 minutes then broiled until the cheese was bubbling. I was pleasantly surprised that the crust was not doughy or too crusty. If I would have baked it any longer though, I think it would have been over done. Great easy choice for a throw-together dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was once a pizza and turned rapidly to a valley with a river of tomato sauce streaming through it.. beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Great no yeast Recipe. I followed Kimbermarie's changes, however... When a recipe is changed too much from the original recipe, it no longer is the same recipe. That's what happened here. But it was a wonderful option. I needed both eggs & had to roll out the dough with a rolling pin. But it did rise well and cooked in 12 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
The dough was too thin and hard to shape, so I kept all the ingredients the same except I reduced the milk to a half cup and used 1 egg. It was a lot easier to shape that way. But I like how simple and easy this recipe is-AND it doesn't require yeast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naydeenie
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
We LOVE this recipe, I'm allergic to yeast, so for years I've been searching for a yeast free pizza crust. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because it's too hard to make with these measurements. Rather than throwing a batter in to set, then added all the toppings, we just add one extra cup of flour, then it's like an actual batter and you can throw it right in to the oven. And you can see by the picture I added, that it's not too biscuit-like or anything. That's what I love about this recipe, every other recipe I've found tastes like a biscuit or like a cracker...It is pretty dense, but I like that. This tastes just like pizza with the toppings!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I did an oops with this one and had spooned sauce on the dough then realized that it was supposed to go on last. Since I was already beyond the point of no return I kept adding all the toppings finishing with cheese and cooked it for an extra 10 min. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I at first did not realize why it was called Crazy Crust. Now I do and I am amazed! I did not have to fold up the sides in order for the outer part to rise up higher than the middle! It was amazing and tasted phenomenal. I of course added Italian seasoning instead of just oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States