Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is my go to crust. We love it here. I have made a couple of changes though. We like a thicker crust so I always double the recipe when I make it. I also use italian seasoning instead of oregano and pre-bake the crust for about 10 before I add the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Will not be making this again. Less a crust and more like a crepe. Omitted one of the eggs as suggested by others and baked it 10 minutes first. Very thin; do not use a large pan! Bland and floppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My son who is a mildly picky eater told me this was the best homemade pizza crust he ever tried and wanted me to make it at least once a week! It was nice to have a pizza crust similar to a bread.. more eye filling. Delicious. ( I added fresh Rosemary to add an edge.) It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesykaRachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
so simple, yet so tasty! I added just a bit of garlic powder which I think made it even better. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made this recipe as written and thought it was pretty good. I may make again, but not before I compare it to some others on allrecipes.com. Incase there are people with allergies making this crust, I made it lactose (almond milk) and gluten-free (King Arthur AP mix) and thought it was very comparable to Pizza Hut's thin crust. Making mine lactose and GF free I did cook it longer than the recipe said. Update: Still one of the best crusts for a gf/vegan. I did flax seed slurry instead of eggs the second time I made it to make it vegan and it was really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
this crust was delicious! I love how fast and easy it was. I did add one 1/2 cup of flour as well as 1 tsp baking powder and left out one egg as per suggested in the reviews. It was perfect! Even after I had forgotten to bake the crust a little before adding the toppings. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was so easy and fast to put together. It was on par with a boxed mix crust as it was a fork and knife style crust and thin and flimsy so not really suited to being picked up. I cut this in half and used a quarter sheet pan and non stick spray. I used self rising flour and cut the salt to only a pinch. My crust was set in about 15 minutes. This turned out great and although it isn't gourmet or going to impress dinner guests, it is perfect for everyday. The most time consuming and difficult part of the prep was getting the dough to spread out while tilting the pan. Far easier, much faster as there is no rise time, and had more flavor than a packaged mix does. I took the picture after it was set but I had already drizzled it with sauce so you can only see bits of crust here and there. I'd use this again. Great easy super fast recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I followed the instructions as well as using one egg and adding some baking soda.. tastes like bad bread with sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe. I make homemade za all the time and this is a GREAT FAST TASTY crust that gives you that chi town deep dish mouth feel in half the time with what seems like zero effort. I left the recipe as is and was pleased. I'm making it tonight and will add some different Italian seasonings. Thanks for the recipe! It's in my AR save recipes box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JestaChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I followed the recommendations. I added another cup of flour and added 1 tsp of baking powder, but kept the second egg. I also used garlic pepper seasoning and about 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper since those were the spices I just happened to have (no oregano). I baked at 400 for about 3 minutes then added olive oil to the top. Continued baking for an additional 8 minutes. Then added my tomato paste, tomatoes, olives, broccoli and cheese. Baked for another 10 minutes then broiled until the cheese was bubbling. I was pleasantly surprised that the crust was not doughy or too crusty. If I would have baked it any longer though, I think it would have been over done. Great easy choice for a throw-together dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States