Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Not happy that it's a very wet batter, not dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This dough is TOPS! I've made it several times and never change a thing. Awesome! Thank you so much for a yeast less recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It worked okay in a pinch but I only used 1 egg because other reviews said it was too "eggy". REALLY oil your pizza pan, I sprayed mine down pretty good with cooking spray and it still stuck in the middle. I baked it for 12 min, flipped it, and then put the toppings on and baked for another 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Followed recipe to the letter then baked in a cast iron skillet. Fantastic. Definitely try as directed before making substitutions -- you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E. Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Was looking for a quick dinner, and saw this recipe. I only used one egg, and a little more flour to make the crust more doughy. Instead of pepper and oregano, I used italian seasoning (grinder) and it was great! Topped with red peppers, ham, and cheese :) Put a little oil in the pan to crisp up the crust and it was great! will make this crust all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Taste nothing like "pizza" dough. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Ive just made this recipe. It was the best yeast-less pizza I have ever made and Ive tried several. Read the reviews and only used 1 egg and added some basil and then my toppings. I will make it again. It was so quick and easy. Very good pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have tried many times making pizza at home and the crust was always funny tasting. This is a great recipe. I did make it using the suggestion of reducing to one egg. Whole family loved it, including my 4 kids. Nice, flavorful, soft where needed and crispy where its supposed to be. I think we wont be ordering out for pizza anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It was a great yeast-less pizza crust. Very simple but also very good. I didn't have any oregano in my house so I used some garlic powder instead and it was a hit. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great non-yeast pizza dough recipe. Our dough rose up in the oven, took only 12 minutes to brown in oven at 400 degrees. We poked it to deflate...seriously it almost reached the top of the oven. However, the crust was crispy on the edges, and I wished we had left it in the oven for the time required. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States