Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great recipe! The chicken came out moist and flavorful. I marinated mine for about 6 hours before grilling. Thanks for a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
WOW!! This is a great recipe. I have been marinating my chicken in a similar marinade for a while since we have lime trees, except I have used Old Bay, but I love these seasonings. I do marinate for longer but it is good to remember that limes do somewhat cook chicken after too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Thank you both for the kind reviews! And, Pam, your photo looks BETTER than my chicken. I am glad that you and your families enjoyed this so much. It is a five on my taste buds too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Husband and kids loved it. I thought it was pretty good, so I've scored it in the middle. But I must say, the men gobbled it up. I used 1 t of chili powder instead of 2 T due to my yung'uns (1 yr and 3 yr) tender taste buds. It definitely is an unusual blend of flavors but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
A very good marinade. I let my marinade in the fridge for several hours, then baked the chicken (and didn't baste it). The spices and seasoning are wonderful, a little too much lime for my personal taste, otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I didn't have any sage so I used 1/2 tsp dried marjoram and 1/2 tsp dried thyme. I marinated for about 3 hrs, turning once. I will probably cut back to 3 limes next time. It kind of reminded me of how some mediterranean kabobs are marinated. I really enjoyed this dish. Next time I will use the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and all we could taste was lime juice. I would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Wicked moist and flavorful! I meant to grill it the same day but ended up baking it the next night. It was marinated over night. I breaded it and baked it 35 mins at 350 and it came out delicious! I baked it on a cookie rack over a baking sheet...Next time I'll try grilling it. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateso

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a great start. I loved how juicy it made my chicken but it had too much going on for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Not bad, too much chili powder though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States