Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great recipe! The chicken came out moist and flavorful. I marinated mine for about 6 hours before grilling. Thanks for a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
WOW!! This is a great recipe. I have been marinating my chicken in a similar marinade for a while since we have lime trees, except I have used Old Bay, but I love these seasonings. I do marinate for longer but it is good to remember that limes do somewhat cook chicken after too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Thank you both for the kind reviews! And, Pam, your photo looks BETTER than my chicken. I am glad that you and your families enjoyed this so much. It is a five on my taste buds too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Husband and kids loved it. I thought it was pretty good, so I've scored it in the middle. But I must say, the men gobbled it up. I used 1 t of chili powder instead of 2 T due to my yung'uns (1 yr and 3 yr) tender taste buds. It definitely is an unusual blend of flavors but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
A very good marinade. I let my marinade in the fridge for several hours, then baked the chicken (and didn't baste it). The spices and seasoning are wonderful, a little too much lime for my personal taste, otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I didn't have any sage so I used 1/2 tsp dried marjoram and 1/2 tsp dried thyme. I marinated for about 3 hrs, turning once. I will probably cut back to 3 limes next time. It kind of reminded me of how some mediterranean kabobs are marinated. I really enjoyed this dish. Next time I will use the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and all we could taste was lime juice. I would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Wicked moist and flavorful! I meant to grill it the same day but ended up baking it the next night. It was marinated over night. I breaded it and baked it 35 mins at 350 and it came out delicious! I baked it on a cookie rack over a baking sheet...Next time I'll try grilling it. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateso

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a great start. I loved how juicy it made my chicken but it had too much going on for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Not bad, too much chili powder though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States