Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
What a great marinade. I wanted to grill the chicken but we were out of propane, so I had to cook them on the stove. I think they would have been more tender on the grill, but they were still good. I added a tbsp of paprika as suggested by other reviews. Kids loved it so I'm happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this exactly as written but it wasn't one of my favorites. The chicken was very moist and the lime favor was nice, but apart from that a little bland. I think some salt may have helped it but I think I'll try other recipes before trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
added garlic powder, cayenne pepper and salt and used only 3 limes....it was AWESOME!!!! Adding this one to my personal collection of go-to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poptart1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Didn't care for this. Not sure why it got such good reviews. The chicken was very moist but the cumin and sage were overwhelming. Might try it again with other spices minus the sage and cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
The chicken was perfect! I marinated it for one hour and grilled it as directed. It turned out moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I was very disspointed. I let the chicken Mariande overnight and it looked beautiful coming off the grill but it was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I served 28 guest that loved it. I used concentrate lime juice(for that many servings & a even strength of the taste). I sub'd some of the chili powder for cayenne powder & added Smoked paprika. I marinated boneless thighs 4 hours, coated in fine Italian bread crumps and baked. Plan on doing the grill version @ first chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Awesome, awsome. I don't believe I've ever had better chicken. I followed the recipe exactly, so juicy,so tender, so flavorful. My daughter and husband loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
LOVED THIS!!! So few ingredients with such big flavour! Really quick to put together, the lime gave this chicken great zing - I used Chipotle Chili Powder instead for extra kick and even more southwestern flair, yummy! Repeat hands down :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Overkill on Chili powder and lime. Salt and garlic powder would have help. All in all disappointing. Don't know how this got 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States