Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Didn't care for this. Not sure why it got such good reviews. The chicken was very moist but the cumin and sage were overwhelming. Might try it again with other spices minus the sage and cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
The chicken was perfect! I marinated it for one hour and grilled it as directed. It turned out moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I was very disspointed. I let the chicken Mariande overnight and it looked beautiful coming off the grill but it was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I served 28 guest that loved it. I used concentrate lime juice(for that many servings & a even strength of the taste). I sub'd some of the chili powder for cayenne powder & added Smoked paprika. I marinated boneless thighs 4 hours, coated in fine Italian bread crumps and baked. Plan on doing the grill version @ first chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Awesome, awsome. I don't believe I've ever had better chicken. I followed the recipe exactly, so juicy,so tender, so flavorful. My daughter and husband loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
LOVED THIS!!! So few ingredients with such big flavour! Really quick to put together, the lime gave this chicken great zing - I used Chipotle Chili Powder instead for extra kick and even more southwestern flair, yummy! Repeat hands down :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Overkill on Chili powder and lime. Salt and garlic powder would have help. All in all disappointing. Don't know how this got 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this for dinner and it is cooking right now as I type this. I will say that is smells awesome! I did change the recipe a bit---I only used one tablespoon chili powder , added fresh minced garlic cloves and a half teaspoon of red pepper flakes plus a little salt and pepper. I did not use four limes! Only two limes and one lemon, juiced. Just a tip... heat the fresh lemon and limes in the microwave for about twenty seconds. It really gets all the juice out of the fruit. Can't wait to eat this chicken! My neighbor next door just came outside and asked the hubby what we were making for dinner. He-he! I will send him the recipe later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was too much lime and it overpowered the other flavors. No one was thrilled but it did smell amazing on the grill. I will use less lime if I make it again and maybe some orange juice for sweetness to balance the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States