Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Love the mix of spices but skipped the sage. Veronica Carlton Anthem Az
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Not nearly as good as I expected. Too much chili powder flavor to me. I did make it exactly as recipe stated. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Pretty good! It was a bit to acidic. Next time I might add a bit of agave nectar or honey and perhaps some garlic. It was good, but the lime overwhelmed the herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very easy to make for a not-so confident cook like me. Not real spicy, and we also used the marinade for center cut pork chops as well and they grilled absolutely deliciously! Thank you - a definite keeper recipe for our summertime fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Such a great Marinade!!! I used 3 chicken breasts and 3 limes and didn't feel like there was too much at all. I did just marinade the chicken and not brush the left over marinade on the chicken while it cooked. I made this last weekend and I am making it again this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
We Loved it! Had it twice already, and Summer isn't officially here yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I really like the lime on the grill, so we put this one together last night. I was sure I wouldn't be able to eat it as soon as I smelled the finished marinade - I was wrong!! We threw all the chicken quarters in and let it set for several hours while we did errands, then fired up the grill late afternoon. They were great! Easy to put together, great coloring on the grill. Think I will stick to "thin" meats though, the meaty parts that didn't have crispy skin or direct marinade time were perfectly juicy but without much flavor. This one surprised me, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This chicken was delicious, and enjoyed by a large group this past weekend who would have told me otherwise. I used 4+ tablespoons of bottled lime juice because it was easier. I also added about 3 large cloves of pressed garlic, and one packed tablespoon of brown sugar. I marinated in a plastic bag overnight in the fridge, and the next day, tender, juicy, flavorful chicken on the bbq! Do not ease up on the chili powder. I added the brown sugar only to cut the tartness of the line juice- the taste was still wonderfully limey, and the chili gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
What a great marinade. I wanted to grill the chicken but we were out of propane, so I had to cook them on the stove. I think they would have been more tender on the grill, but they were still good. I added a tbsp of paprika as suggested by other reviews. Kids loved it so I'm happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States