Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delicious! I only had ground sage, so I used half of what was called for, and also added garlic powder. Outstanding flavor, I love the lime and chili combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This marinade was awesome. I did add some garlic and chopped fresh cilantro to the mix. Will use again and again. Marinated chicken over night, then grilled. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
It was just OK. A little on the "too hot" side because of all the chili powder and the lime was a little too much. I think if you would add garlic and omit one T. chili powder it may not be so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We're picky eaters and this was awesome. This was printed and stored in my actual recipe file in the kitchen. I did it exactly like the recipe called for, it turned out perfectly. The husband, eight year old and the three year old loved it as well and that's NOT normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Our family really enjoyed this recipe. I marinaded the chicken for 3 hours. The fowl was very juicy and tender. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made two changes that should not greatly effect the original recipe. I used fresh sage instead of dry and I cut the breasts into cubes and mad kabobs. The marinade itself tasted terrific however after cooking down the leftover marinade and basting the meat the flavor was overpowering. I would skip the basting all together. 3 stars relates to my experience only. I will try this again because I really enjoyed the flavor of the marinade after I first mixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I just tried this recipe today and i did leave it in the marinade over night only had one lime and 3 lemons so used that was so wonderful the chicken was moist and the spices were perfect i love it hot but when I make3 it for company I may back down the chili or use a milder one mine was hot new mexico red chili..thanks lost so boy ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortez, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I have made this a couple of times now. It is the best recipe for Chicken marinade that I have come across so far. I love it. I will continue to make this ... it is YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Good for fish or chicken. Can be done on foil in oven, as well. I recommend cutting the chicken breasts in half lengthwise and tenderizing with forks for the best absorption of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This recipe was waaay too citricy (sp?) for my taste. Maybe next time I will try it with half the amount of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States