Crazy Chicken Marinade Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was fantastic as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent dish!! Prior to marinating, I sprinkled lightly with garlic salt and only used 1 tblsp chili powder. Also, I didn't feel that basting was necessary so that cut out a step. This chicken was full of flavor. It's become one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This quickly became a favorite! After reading other reviews, I did cut the chili powder in half, the rest I kept the same! BUT I did use chicken tenderloins, and only marinaded 30 minutes on each side. Amazing! I've used this on top of salads, and in tacos! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good marinade! I originally had two chicken breasts marinating in this, but our plans changed and we weren't able to grill the chicken that night. Two days later, I managed to salvage the chicken by baking it in the oven, shredding it and using it for some really tasty quesadillas! I hope to try this marinade again on the grill! UPDATE: I used this marinade again over the weekend, and it's still a five-star recipe! My boyfriend loved the flavors. Even his friend, who went to culinary school in NYC and has worked in a lot of restaurants, complimented me on the marinade. My only change would be to maybe use on less lime. Other than that, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarlyrae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Oh my gosh! I made this for last night's chicken shishkabobs. I marinated my chicken for 10 hours. We all loved it! The only thing I did differently is that I added a touch of poultry seasoning. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Only thing I can say is it was moist. Overall a big waste of spices, nothing blended together & I followed the directions & didn't change a thing. Won't be using this again when there are so many excellent chicken recipes on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Loved it. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This had a very heavy lime flavor which is okay, but it was too much for my kids and even my husband. Might make this again with some slight changes. We also felt it needed more of a kick so I would add more chili powder and paprika (orginally used 1 T of each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delicious! I only had ground sage, so I used half of what was called for, and also added garlic powder. Outstanding flavor, I love the lime and chili combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This marinade was awesome. I did add some garlic and chopped fresh cilantro to the mix. Will use again and again. Marinated chicken over night, then grilled. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States