Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wonderful recipe. This recipe will always give you a reliably good chocolate cake. There are more moist cake recipes out there, which I tend to prefer. However I enjoy making this cake when I don't have the ingredients on hand for those other recipes, and especially when I am making a cake for others who may not eat dairy and/or eggs. It's a quick cheap yummy cake - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for chocolate cake. So moist and tasty! I use coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil and frost with coconut-pecan frosting (also on this app). DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow! perfect for little helping hands. My 21 month old loved to mix and taste the batter. We made this for a little girl who has allergies. Dairy free, egg free, people! it is sweet. you could probably cut back a little on the sugar and add extra cocoa powder to make it more flavorful. It is a beautiful dark cake with red tint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My mother used to make this cake and I have always loved it. I like mine plain with a little half and half poured over it when it is warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious and simple to make. I was a little worried that the batter was so runny when I was done mixing, but baked as directed with no problems. The cake is moist and spongy. It paired wonderfully with peanut butter frosting. I can't wait to try it with ganache!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this twice and both times it came out tasting like burnt popcorn. I am not sure what I have done wrong. I made these for my son's class and now I have to find another recipe with allergy free ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is spectacular!! I am pleased to say its one of the best chocolate cake recipes I have made. Im not a package cake maker and this was so easy and a favorite of mine now. Very moist and it does not need frosting, I may use a dollop of whip cream or sprinkle of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Galvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I wouldn't say it was really outstanding because it was good but according to my preference it was floury and the cake tend to stick in my palate after eating it.So I wouldn't say it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So light and fluffy. I love that it doesn't have eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I lost this recipe years ago and so happy to find it here. I made it and it taste just as wonderful as I remember. I'll use this recipe when I bake with the grandchildren. Sprinkle a little powdered sugar on top and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States