Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this twice and both times it came out tasting like burnt popcorn. I am not sure what I have done wrong. I made these for my son's class and now I have to find another recipe with allergy free ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is spectacular!! I am pleased to say its one of the best chocolate cake recipes I have made. Im not a package cake maker and this was so easy and a favorite of mine now. Very moist and it does not need frosting, I may use a dollop of whip cream or sprinkle of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Galvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I wouldn't say it was really outstanding because it was good but according to my preference it was floury and the cake tend to stick in my palate after eating it.So I wouldn't say it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So light and fluffy. I love that it doesn't have eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I lost this recipe years ago and so happy to find it here. I made it and it taste just as wonderful as I remember. I'll use this recipe when I bake with the grandchildren. Sprinkle a little powdered sugar on top and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GracefulBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious! Baked this for a customer whose child is allergic to eggs. No one could believe it because it was so good! I divided into two 8x8s so I could stack it. It's not a very firm cake, but I made it work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the one. I make a butter cream frosting to go with it and bam. Winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very simple and easy to make. I used coconut oil and didn't put vinegar (didn't have any). The cake turned out beautifully! One review says it is too sweet, but really its alright. I also added a pinch of raisnins that gave additional melty feeling, chocolate chip will do too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. LAchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
tried this cake because of all the great reviews, but when i made it, the cake turned out dried even though i baked it for the alloted time and definitely felt like it was missing an ingredient...to dry for me...will definitely not be trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States