Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This has always been one of my favorite cakes. It is quick and easy, and doesn't dirty up a lot of dishes while making it. I've been looking for the recipe for several. thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haysville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
My sister& I had lost this recipe, our favorite given to us by an Aunt who died. We've been trying to find it. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I LOVE this recipe. Not only is it super easy and very tasty, but it's also "vegan" - meaning vegetarians who don't eat eggs or dairy can eat this cake. Most vegan cakes are like cardboard, but this one is moist and fluffy. I was leery at first, fearing it wouldn't rise. But it turned out great and my whole family - even the non-vegans - gobbled it up. I will make this many many more times. Note: I frosted it with "Best White Icing Ever" from this site, using half shortening and half margarine. Very creamy, very easy and also vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
My entire family loves this cake! Even better - there's no eggs in it. I always make this cake for birthdays and other special occasions. It's easy, doesn't dirty a lot of dishes, and it tastes delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
there was nothing special about this cake. It tasted like every other chocolate cake I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Wow! This was not the BEST cake I've had, but it was surprisingly tasty considering the ease of preparation and the readily available ingredients. The cake was quite sturdy and perfect for a time when you GOTTA have chocolate cake or you need a quickie for some kind of function. I used the frosting recipe from the back of the Hershey's cocoa container. I'm sooo glad I tried this one. THANX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
Whoever came up with this recipe should've been knighted! I've been very allergic to eggs my entire life, so I can't say whether or not it's the best cake recipe in the world - it's the ONLY cake recipe in the world. Couldn't someone come up with an eggless white cake, yellow cake, upside down cake? (I won't ask for angel food.) Why isn't it good unless there's an egg in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
This is an absolutely lovely recipe. My daughter had to bake a cake for a class report. She baked this cake and not only received and A+ but all the children loved the cake also. Thanks for a enjoyable cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
My family really enjoyed this cake. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Really Easy recipe...I saw Vinegar and was like...what the-, but it tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States