Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
the cake turned out dried even though i baked it for the alloted time and definitely felt like it was missing an ingredient...to dry for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delcious, delicious cake!! Really moist and delicious. I put mine immediately in the freezer to keep in all the moisture in the cake. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This cake is super easy to make and tastes amazing. I was pleasantly surprised how moist it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made with cold coffee & it was GREAT! Then made as is and still great! Love it, reminds me of the cakes I ate as a child. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I learned to make this cake over 20 years ago in home ec class in 8th grade and it has been a favorite since. I make it into cupcakes or cakes all the time. I haven't met a person who doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was not the moist cake I expected. Even the addition of a thick fudge frosting didn't help. My husband asked not to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Man, I wish I'd made this cake for my wedding instead of the bakery one we did! One of the best, easiest, most wonderfully moist chocolate cakes I've ever had. Even the strange preparation of mixing it in the pan... Easy. Only change was before baking, I added some chocolate chips. Amazing. My go-to cake from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have now made this twice, and both times it was delicious and very moist. Lots of compliments, stacked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplevegie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is the families all time favorite cake ever. I follow the recipe but sometimes I will add 1/2 tsp almond flavor along with the vanilla (try it u will love it). Also, I frost with a fudge frosting that is awesome (I also add a little almond flavor to the frosting too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Mcnire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
i have been making this cake for over 40 years. it's a fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States