Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very moist, very easy cake, tastes excellent. I used melted canola spread for veg oil since I didnt have veg oil. Thanks a l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used 1 1/2 cup of sugar but added 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also my recipe called for warmed water. I gave it 5 stars because of the easy preparation, nice taste, quick clean up and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made this for a friends party and I must say that it tasted dry before I refrigerated the cake overnight but when I took it out the next day and served it, it was very moist and delicious! Everyone was asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Been making this chocolate cake for years and years, it is almost impossible to screw up! My favorite Chocolate cake recipe! I just throw everything in a bowl and mix (yeah I don't do the sifting or well part), never turned out bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mortuarie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Split, Split-Dalmatia, Croatia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I believe this is the cake my mom has been making for my entire life! I crave this cake!! It's delicious!! Moist and chocolatey... You'll fall in love!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made it last night ,it was wonderfull and super moist :D sooo Yummmmyyyyyyyyyyyyy...............thank u 4 this great recip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My mother used this cake recipe for nearly all of my Birthday cakes while I was growing up. It is moist and chocolatey and is great with a seven minute white frosting. We stirred all of the dry ingredients into the cake pan, made two shallow depressions into which we added the liquid ingredients then stirred it all together right in the pan and put it in the oven. It's a fun cake for kids to help make and as easy as any box mix out there; you do not need to grease the pan. This is also a great mix for a layer cake, but now you will have to grease and flower the layer pans and put wax paper in the bottom so the cake layers release easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I cant believe how good this cake is. I didnt have eggs in the fridge so I looked up egg free desserts and this came up. The only thing I did differently was to mix it in a bowl (I still made the wells in the dry ingredients) and I baked it in two round pans. I used strawberry jam to hold thr two layers together and we ate it with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very delicious! Made cupcakes with recipe (made 24) for a birthday party and they got rave reviews! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable. The fact that they are vegan was a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this cake. My mom has made this cake since I was about 5 years old and this is the only chocolate cake my brothers and I wanted her to make. Super-duper easy and absolutely delicious. Even as a grown woman I still ask her to make it. Just one bite brings me back to my wonderful childhood and moms great chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stamatovich
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States