Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is absolutely my favorite chocolate cake recipe! I've made it at least ten times in the past year.. for friends, family, and colleagues. It always gets rave reviews and requests for more! (No one believes that it is made without eggs.) I slightly decrease the sugar, add instant coffee to the water and chocolate chips (per some suggestions in other reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My original version of this recipe called for ice water and was ver surprised when a friend I shared it with called to ask if she should remove the ice cubes before baking! This cake has always been a favorite and am making it for a birthday today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I grew up eating this cake and I can't believe I found the recipe here! My mother and I have both moved multiple times over the decades and her recipe eventually disappeared. After all the chocolate cake I've eaten in my lifetime, this is still the most moist and choclatey homemade one, not to mention easy and fun to make. It never falls and it doesn't have time to dry out in the pan, because there are no leftovers. (We always had it in the pan, rather than bothering with trying to turn it out. It's a simple family cake, not necessarily a dress-up cake.) I always liked it best with a fluffy vanilla or chocolate butter cream frosting and love the idea some of you had of adding choc chips. Can't wait to make this with my 7-year-old granddaughter and surprise everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
quick, easy, great to make with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This has been the traditional birthday cake in our family for three generations. When I have it in my lunch I never get to eat it because my friends steal it. It is a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wonderful recipe. This recipe will always give you a reliably good chocolate cake. There are more moist cake recipes out there, which I tend to prefer. However I enjoy making this cake when I don't have the ingredients on hand for those other recipes, and especially when I am making a cake for others who may not eat dairy and/or eggs. It's a quick cheap yummy cake - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for chocolate cake. So moist and tasty! I use coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil and frost with coconut-pecan frosting (also on this app). DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow! perfect for little helping hands. My 21 month old loved to mix and taste the batter. We made this for a little girl who has allergies. Dairy free, egg free, people! it is sweet. you could probably cut back a little on the sugar and add extra cocoa powder to make it more flavorful. It is a beautiful dark cake with red tint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States