Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Really a good cake with minimal effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I use this recipe all the time - and I do mean all the time. It's the only chocolate cake recipe I could ever imagine using, it's too perfect a base for any frosting/ decorating I want to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My favorite chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This cake is THE BOMB. It's so incredibly easy to make, and out of all the times I've made it, it's never let me down. It always bakes so beautifully! I threw in a little espresso powder to give it a more coffee-like taste last time... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I beleive this is the best chocolate cake I've ever eaten...and I've tried a lot in search of the best recipe. I added about 1/2 cup hot fudge topping (the ice cream hot fudge) into the batter. So good and moist. My friends rave about my chocolate cake. I use chocolate buttercream frosting. Don't forget the milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This satisfied a sweet craving when I was out of ingredients for other cakes. It reminded me of my grandmother and her tales of depression era food. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Have made this cake for several friends and all love it! This is an amazing recipe, quick and easy! I absolutely give this 5 stars!!!! I do sometimes taste the vinegar but I think it's because I KNOW it's in there. P.S I also added about a tablespoon of instant coffee or sub cold coffee left over from the morning for the water. Compliments the cocoa. THANK YOU FOR SHARING !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Super easy to make with kids, tastes great, and it was the start of some good conversations about history and science.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is the moistest, most flavorful chocolate cake recipe ever. My family has made crazy cake for years and our own "tweaked" version is a tradition for every special event. Our recipe is basically this exact one, but we always add a teaspoon of almond extract to the cake itself, and a dash of almond to the buttercream frosting. We also always melt chocolate chips and drizzle and swirl them into the frosting. Nothing better than breaking through a hard chocolate shell to get to sweet creamy frosting and rich, moist chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsonnack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
It was so good that I should make this again. I made this all by myself. My mom didn't like the cake BUT she liked watching me make it.I used a can of frosting for it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2coolbray

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 131-140 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States