Crazy Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
quick, easy, great to make with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This has been the traditional birthday cake in our family for three generations. When I have it in my lunch I never get to eat it because my friends steal it. It is a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wonderful recipe. This recipe will always give you a reliably good chocolate cake. There are more moist cake recipes out there, which I tend to prefer. However I enjoy making this cake when I don't have the ingredients on hand for those other recipes, and especially when I am making a cake for others who may not eat dairy and/or eggs. It's a quick cheap yummy cake - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for chocolate cake. So moist and tasty! I use coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil and frost with coconut-pecan frosting (also on this app). DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow! perfect for little helping hands. My 21 month old loved to mix and taste the batter. We made this for a little girl who has allergies. Dairy free, egg free, people! it is sweet. you could probably cut back a little on the sugar and add extra cocoa powder to make it more flavorful. It is a beautiful dark cake with red tint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My mother used to make this cake and I have always loved it. I like mine plain with a little half and half poured over it when it is warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious and simple to make. I was a little worried that the batter was so runny when I was done mixing, but baked as directed with no problems. The cake is moist and spongy. It paired wonderfully with peanut butter frosting. I can't wait to try it with ganache!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this twice and both times it came out tasting like burnt popcorn. I am not sure what I have done wrong. I made these for my son's class and now I have to find another recipe with allergy free ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is spectacular!! I am pleased to say its one of the best chocolate cake recipes I have made. Im not a package cake maker and this was so easy and a favorite of mine now. Very moist and it does not need frosting, I may use a dollop of whip cream or sprinkle of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Galvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I wouldn't say it was really outstanding because it was good but according to my preference it was floury and the cake tend to stick in my palate after eating it.So I wouldn't say it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States