Crayfish or Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
This recipe is great. You may want to use linguene instead of angel hair pasta. Also make sure you use a cooking pot when reducing the cream, it likes to boil over. If you dont have enough crawfish scalops mixed in workds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
I am just learning to cook and I thought it was easy and delicious (everyone enjoyed it). I used canned clams in my recipe instead of crayfish or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This recipe was quick and awesome tasting! And it looks like a professionally prepared dish! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOCHALKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This tastes just like the Crawfish Monica at the New Orleans Jazz Fest. Very rich but excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Tasted GREAT!!! Had to add more cajun seasoning than what was listed but that may be because we're from Louisiana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
This is an awesome, quick and easy recipe. I have made 3 times already. Everybody loved it. I did cut back on the amount of whipping cream and added more cajun seasonings (we like things hot) and a little garlic salt. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
It was Ok but I don't think I will make it again. I thought the sauce took a long time to reduce and was still a little soupy, I had to add corn starch to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUMBY1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This is very good dish, especially for such a simple recipe. I used half and half and wisked in 1 tablespoon flour for thickness. In the future, I may try adding some fresh garlic. Also, if your cajun/creole seasoning doesn't have salt added, be sure to add some salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I thought the recipe was great. It took a while to reduce the cream, but other than it was fantastic. Next time I'll try adding fresh portabella mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
THIS RECIPE WAS SIMPLE AND DELICIOUS. I'VE MADE IT TWICE ALREADY AND IT'S MY HUSBANDS FAVORITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States