Crayfish or Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Used shrimp and added onion,red and yellow pepper strips,fresh mushrooms and alittle garlic.Served it with a tossed salad and fresh bread.Our dinner guests swore it came from a seafood restaurant.Will use this recipe again and again.Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Very rich if you use heavy whipping cream. I started using half anf half and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Mostacciuolo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summersville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made this exactly as the recipe called, except I switched half and half for the heavy cream. (both $$ and calorie reducer) It does take quite awhile for the sauce to reduce. It was pretty good for just me, but if having it for company I would use the heavy cream. (at least half of it) I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars because mine turned out quite salty. I really like salty foods, but this was a bit too much even for me. If I make this again in the future, I will use either salt-free cajun seasoning, or reduce the amount. I put shredded parmesan on top, and served with garlic texas toast. Quite good, but overall a bit rich for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
good but a little bland. the cajun spices help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I halved the recipe and added sliced mushrooms, chopped tomatoes, crawfish and crab meat. I also followed the suggestions of other readers and added 1.5 cups cream and 1.5 cups half and half. It was pretty thick after reducing it but then adding the veggies and meat made it even thicker and I didn't have to add any starch. I used 1.5 tablespoons of Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning and found it to be a bit too salty. Next time I will try just 1 tablespoon and or try another Cajun seasoning. Overall, it was very good and also looked nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
My husband loves this! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSHSGRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Everyone loved this-very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
We liked this one - it's really easy to prepare. We used Zatarain's cajun seasoning which gave it a great flavor and added some steamed asparagus just to give it a little color. Next time I'll add some mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This is a really tasty and easy recipe. I cut it down alot and make it for myself when my husband is out of town since he's not a seafood lover. It takes awhile for the cream sauce to reduce and sometimes I get impatient and don't let it reduce all the way but it's still tasty. I sprinkle grated parmesan on top and usually use whole wheat noodles (just because I don't eat a lot of white pasta). I think I might try this with chicken too for my husband. I highly recommed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
I made this for a potluck and it was well liked by all. I used penne instead of angel hair to make it easier to serve. I used shrimp and crab and used 3 cups cream, 3 cups half and half. It takes a long, long, long, time to reduce and turned out really wet. Next time I'll probably just use 1.5 cups cream and 1.5 cups half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States