Crayfish or Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was excellent--only criticism I have is that I wish the author had been a little more specific on cooking the sauce down until reduced--I am far from a "natural" at cooking, so I need specific instructions. ;) I brought to a boil, then simmered on medium/low until my pasta was cooked. It never really reduced, but I poured the whole thing over the pasta and shrimp and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
It was really good. I wish that the recipe said to not cook the pasta until like 45 mintues into cooking the sauce because the sauce takes FOREVER. So everything was cold by the time it was ready. That really bothered me, but other than that, it had a fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Greetings from Sweden! My boyfriend and parents really enjoyed this recipe. The peppers suited the crayfish very well, and I strongly advise keeping them in the recipe. As another member recommended, I added some extra tomato sauce and some garlic. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I like this alot. Next time though, I will add some fresh Parmesean cheese on the top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Great recipe, although I would make two suggestions. 1) Use linguine instead of angel hair. 2) Most cajun seasonings are incredibly salty. Keep that in mind and half the amount of seasoning if salty foods bother you. And I'll also say that it took a very long time for my sauce to thicken. Allow over an hour when planning this meal! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eonstot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Loved the recipe, I have made this many of times, I use crayfsh, penne and 1/2 the creole seasoning. I am giving this a 4 because left overs don't go over well, the butter seperates and crayfish isn't tasty overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I liked this dish a lot. It did take a long time for the sauce to reduce, though. It was somewhat bland when I added it to the pasta. I think next time I will use crawfish instead of shrimp in hopes that it will bring more flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I sauteed red and green peppers,mushrooms,onions and a little garlic and added to the thickened sauce. Then added precooked large shrimp and cooked until well heated. It was absolutely wonderful! This can be eaten on a low carb diet without adding pasta. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
So easy and yummy! I may have let the sauce cook a bit too long, once it starts really reducing watch it carefully, as it will seperate quickly. This has a great flavor, similiar to an all-day shrimp-stock pasta my mom makes on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
AWESOME!!! I added chopped chicken breast and my DH and DS..and even FIL loved it! Next time I'm going to try this recipe with tofu and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States