Crayfish Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Delicious, my hubby does not like crawfish; so we had it with 1 lb ready to cook medium shrimp from H. E. B. this iwill be cooked regularly at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love this. I made it from scratch instead of box mix and I used a little butter milk to thin it down some. Not going to be the same texture as normal cornbread but the flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
i think the flavor of this is excellent. but the texture made as is was not what i was expecting. it came out dry and crumbly just as another reviewer said. if i made again i would probobly add the liquid called for on the box recipe and continue with recipe from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was good, the only thing I did was make my own cornbread mix instead of using store bought. This is because I don't like sweet cornbread. But this was delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was OK, but the cornbread mixture came out dry and crumbly. If I make it again, I will add a little more liquid to the cornbread mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. I've eaten it before and I am so happy to "have the know how now." I used the frozen crayfish tails that I bought at the local grocery store. If you don't like this, either you aren't from cajun country or you did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
this was just plain awful. waste of time and ingredients...yick ! I don't recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
My 3 year old daughter had a great time helping me fix this dish. I used my own basic cornbread recipe over on the breadrecipe site instead of a box of mix. Doused it in Tabasco. This one comes to the next potluck or picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States