Crawford Polish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
We loved this. I used sour cream instead of cream and it gave this even more flavor. Next time, I'll probably add more potato too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
The first words out of my boyfriend after he tried this were "This is AWESOME!" He's the pickiest person EVER and my jaw dropped by his reaction over this. I used red-skinned potatoes..don't know if that made a difference. And I didn't rinse the sauerkraut. There was a nice juice on the bottom of the pan from it after it cooked. I used a bit more butter and some garlic powder also. Delicious. And very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was fantastic! I used sweet and sour red cabbage instead of regular sour kraut. I was in a hurry and did not have time to make homemade mashed potatotes so I used betty crocker instant. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
So all I did was cut up and cook the kielbasa with the sour kraut and some noodles then added sour cream and milk and cayenne pepper and it was really really good! I dunno if this qualifies as the same recipe even, but that's all I had to work with. My hubby really liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is pretty good and very easy to make (except for the potatoes part). I used a 9x13 casserole dish and that seemed to be perfect. The sauerkraut kind of got lost in the taste and consistency of the potatoes, so next time I think I will only drain it and not rinse it and may add a little more kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
wonderful recipe easy for the novice and a wonderful 'comfort food'. I boiled the Kielbasas for 5 min before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This has officially become one of my all-time favorite recipes! This is some of the best comfort food EVER! I didn't follow the portion of the recipe regarding the potatoes because I make mashed potatoes the way my mom makes them (no recipe, just wing it until it tastes the way you want). I also added a can of cream of mushroom/celery soup on top of the kielbasa. And I agree, the kraut gets lost so I also doubled the kraut. LOVE IT!!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatalanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Amazing! Perfect comfort food!! I took someone's suggestion and used sour cream, although I'm sure it'd be just as great with regular cream. I'm about to go for my third helping--I just wanted to get this review in ASAP because I'm so excited about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this for New Years Day. I am not a fan of sauerkraut or kielbasa but my husband always wants those for New Years. I actually enjoyed this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe! I made it with sour cream and without rinsing the sauerkraut (as suggested by other reviewers), and it was delicious! Such a simple, tasty and satisfying casserole. Thanks so much for posting it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States