Crawfish Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Delicious! I altered the recipe by adding some yellow squash that I had on hand. I didn't use any water at all - just added the flour right into the veggie/crawfish mix. It thickened right up. I also added a crust on top of the pie. And I used 2 Tablespoons of Creole Seasoning (we like our spicy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Yummy! I had leftovers from a big crawfish boil in our subdivision and made this the next day. Didn't change a thing. Hubby and I are finishing it up tonight - can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great recipe!! So easy and the flavor was wonderful. I would recommend this to any one. I did cover it with a store bought pie crust. It will remain on my favorite list!! I could have used two 12 ounce packs of crawfish meat, especially since I covered the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
There are not enough stars for this! I doubled recipe, used 2 crusts in a deepdish pan. Everyone came back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I omitted the celery and replaced it with a can of cream of celery. I also omitted the water and flour. And I used about 2 pounds of crawfish, and some creole seasoning. It was easily the best seafood dish I have ever had anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was awesome! I took advice from another reviewer & added cream of mushroom & diced tomatoes, actually Rotel. Oh and instead of corn starch to thicken it, I accidentally used corn meal, so it was still a little runny! lol! I mixed a little shredded cheese with mayo and spread it on top to give a different topping. Next time I'm going to add a top crust & maybe a little chicken. Oh yea, I'll omit the corn meal next time too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
wow ! this recipe was amazing.it is so simple that even an inexperienced cook can cook this like a pro. i omitted the tomato and i added 3/4 can of cream of chicken . and i added corn which gave the pie a added mouth - explosion. explore with this recipe ! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great Recipe!! kept everything the same but I added Corn.. would use less pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I suggest tasting the filling before you take it off of the heat. Ours tasted a little bland so we added some Tony Chachere's seasoning to taste. I'm sure you could substitute your favorite salty cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
SO GOOD! Used crawfish leftover from boil... used double crust pillsbury crust... instead of salt, cayenne, and white pepper used more spice tony's... No tomatoes or flour or water... added one can of evap milk and one can of mushroom soup... (ideas from other reviewers) INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States