Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was very good. I'm from Louisiana and have eaten my fair share of crawfish fettucine and this was really great. I left out the cayenne pepper so it wouldn't be too, too spicy. But I used the called for amount of cajun seasoning. I think next time I make it I'll use a different type of pasta----maybe thin spaghetti or linguine. Last time I made it I put it in the slow cooker for a work potluck, and it was better than baked. I didn't cook the noodles and put it on high for 3 hours. Much creamier than baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
OH MY GOSH!!!!! If we could rate this 50 stars!, man this is goooooood stuff. Served this at a dinner party and everyone could not believe how good (NO GREAT)it was (is). The only thing I'll do different next time is not bake it in the oven, it sort of dried the fettucine out. But still it was awesome. Thanks X 100.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This recipes was delicious! I only used 1 tsp of red pepper as per suggestion from other reviewers. It turned out great. My friends were begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
YUM YUM YUM, this is our favoirte recipe for leftover crawfish.... It has yet to grow old. We also used a 1/2 pound of shrimp and a 1/2 pound crawfish one time, when we did not have enough crawfish left over, and it still tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVAGEFREEDOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This dish is definitely a crowd-pleaser! As per the suggestions of the other reviewers, I reduced the amount of seasoning from 2 tsp each cayenne and tony cachere's to 1/2 tsp each, figuring I could add more if need be. Even with that small amt. of seasoning, it was spicy! I'd also like to try it with some bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This recipe is wonderful!! Better than any resturant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
WOW! This is my NEW favorite dish. The only thing different that I did was add one chopped fresh tomato at the same time that I added the cheese. I actually picked this dish for my valantines dinner and could not be happier with the ease of preperation, presentation, low-cost, and...of course the taste!! Fabulous! Thank you for sharing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe is awesome!!! The best pork chops I've ever had, will make again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This is so delicious. Yes, cut back on the seasonings but also add can of rotel tomatoes (hold the liquid), & can of cream of mushroom soup with the cheese. Everyone I serve this too really loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
HOLY $#%^ this recipe is awesome. Although crawfish is rather expensive up here in AK, this recipe makes it well worth it. The sauce and everything was well balanced and tasted just right, creole but not TOO spicy. Cheesy, but not too alfredo... great mix. I switched it up a bit and used 5oz Smoked Cheddar spread with 4oz Velveeta to give it a little smokey flavor (alaskans seem to dig the smokey stuff more that the state... hmmm) Anyways, it turned out great, next time i would actually ALMOST double the the veggies('cept the celery)... OH, and i used 1 Bell Pepper and 1/2 Red Pepper.... would double that and the other veggies(except the celery). Serve with a nice salad, and your golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States