Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I THOUGHT THIS RECIPE COULD HAVE BEEN VERY DELICIOUS IF IT HAD NOT BEEN SOOOOOOOOOO! VERY HOT. I SHOULD NOT HAVE USED AS MUCH CAYENNE PEPPER AS THE RECIPE CALLED FOR. I COULD TELL IT WOULD HAVE BEEN DELICOUS OTHERWISE, BUT IT WAS REALLY TOO HOT TO ENJOY. I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN, BUT NOT WITH THAT MUCH CAYENNE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I'm from Louisiana, and this recipe takes the cake! It's one that tastes like you spent all day in the kitchen, when you didn't! Kids love it too. Wonderful with a salad, bread and glass of wine. I highly recommend this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This recipe is excellent- easy to prepare- great ingredients and turned out tasting better than some of the fettucini I've had at world class resteraunts. Take the word of a very picky eater such as myself- this meal turns out absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This recipe was (IS) delicious! I am a true Cajun from South Louisiana, and I served it to my family (extended, of course) on Good Friday, instead of the traditional crawfish boil. Everyone loved it! It was a little too spicy for the kids, but these kids are all under age 5 - a little less cayenne pepper would likely have made it more palatable for them. This recipe is a keeper. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Hotter'n Hades and VERY fishy-tasting. But EXCELLENT !! I substituted skim milk for the half & half and used low fat Velveeta cheese. Takes a while to prepare but worth it. Yum yum yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This recipe is very good BUT watch out! it could be a killer!! I added only 1/2 the amount of cajun seasoning and 1/4 of the cayenne pepper and it is still SPICY!!!! I think it needs salt as well. I will make this again !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was very good. I'm from Louisiana and have eaten my fair share of crawfish fettucine and this was really great. I left out the cayenne pepper so it wouldn't be too, too spicy. But I used the called for amount of cajun seasoning. I think next time I make it I'll use a different type of pasta----maybe thin spaghetti or linguine. Last time I made it I put it in the slow cooker for a work potluck, and it was better than baked. I didn't cook the noodles and put it on high for 3 hours. Much creamier than baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
OH MY GOSH!!!!! If we could rate this 50 stars!, man this is goooooood stuff. Served this at a dinner party and everyone could not believe how good (NO GREAT)it was (is). The only thing I'll do different next time is not bake it in the oven, it sort of dried the fettucine out. But still it was awesome. Thanks X 100.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This dish is definitely a crowd-pleaser! As per the suggestions of the other reviewers, I reduced the amount of seasoning from 2 tsp each cayenne and tony cachere's to 1/2 tsp each, figuring I could add more if need be. Even with that small amt. of seasoning, it was spicy! I'd also like to try it with some bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
YUM YUM YUM, this is our favoirte recipe for leftover crawfish.... It has yet to grow old. We also used a 1/2 pound of shrimp and a 1/2 pound crawfish one time, when we did not have enough crawfish left over, and it still tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVAGEFREEDOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States