Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Delicious! I also added a can to drained rotel and added the seasonings to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I just recently had a superbowl party..GO GIANTS!! Let's just say this was the hit of the party. I changed the servings to 24 and used shrimp instead -it was perfect! I am from Baton Rouge, LA and know what spicy is, I did not use any cayenne pepper but used plenty of the cajun seasoning to make it just right. I found that the sauce went to the bottom of the pan, so I chilled it for about an hour and stirred the mixture in the baking pan to make it just right..PERFECT! It was great, I never knew how to cook this and always wanted to learn, Thanks for making this my new favorite! It is very easy too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Greenwell Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I had this recipe saved for a while and finally decided to make it. It was fantastic. I followed past reviewers and only put in 1 tsp of cayenne pepper, tasted it after it simmered a few minutes. It does NOT need the 2nd tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucie Michaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
THIS RECIPE IS REALLY WELL PUT TOGETHER.I SUBSTITUTED THE CAYENNE PEPPER FOR RED PEPPER AND IT WAS GREAT!IN ORDER TO GET THE FISHY TASTE OUT OF THE DISH,RINSE THE CRAWFISH TAILS OFF IN WARM WATER IT WORKS EVERYTIME.I RECENTLY COOKED THIS DISH FOR THANKSGIVING AND IT WAS A CROWD PLEASER!!!! I WILL COOK THIS DISH MORE OFTEN FOR MY FAMILY! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meraux, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Awesome recipe...made a few changes.. instead of green pepper, use a red pepper (sweeter) & instead of crawfish use canned (real) lump crabmeat. It makes this fantastic "fancy macaroni and cheese". Adjust the level of spice to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Prepared for a group this past weekend, and everyone went wild over it... Served it with a spinach salad that had strawberries, toasted almonds, and a dressing made with sesame seeds, poppy seeds, olive oil, rice wine vinegar, sugar, worchestshire sauce, garlic powder and a dash of cajun seasoning. Served also with some good garlic bread, and made raspberry bars for dessert. Left everyone raving.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is a great recipe. I bring two pans to pot lucks and it always disappears. I do cut back on the cayenne because it can be a little spicy. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. This recipe is always requested and I gladly share it. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
My Fiance and I loved this recipe. We used shrimp instead of crawfish and we skipped out on the cayenne pepper all together instead we just used cajun seasoning and red pepper flakes. We didn't cook it for as long as it says but we were also only making enough for two.Tahnks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Very creamy and the velveeta was very potent! Not a big fan of "processed cheese food". I would try previous suggestions with cream cheese over velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was great. Too hot, though. I almost cut back on the cayenne but decided to just follow the recipe straight. I wish I would have because it was too hot to even enjoy. My husband asked me cook this again tonight, but without so much cayenne! Other than the spice I thought it was wonderful. Baking the dish really made the sauce thicken up so you can enjoy it without having to lick the bowl - it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States