Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Great recipe and was a big hit at our party. I was a little leery about adding Velveeta, but it worked out great. I only added 1 tsp cayenne after reading other reviews, but might kick it up to 1 1/2 tsps next time for a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
this would've been great, but the measurements were OFF somewhere...it calls for 1 lb of fett.pasta, and i only used 2/3 and it was WAY too much!! there was hardly any sauce over the noodles after cookin in the oven too. IDK what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I am from South Louisiana and I eat this all the time at restaurants and weddings and was thrilled to find this recipe. I loved it! I also love to read other reviews and see so many people freaking about it being so spicy. lol! Well I added a ton more. There is no such thing as too spicy where I come from! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Very good I used shrimp and chicken for a picky crowd. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Highly highly disappointed. I have been using this site for years and always go off of the other reviews. I followed the recipe exactly except used 1/4 tsp ceyanne because of all the reviews. The came out like the flour did not dissolve. Let me know if anyone else had this problem PLEASE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Very good and easy to make. We had left overs too. So an added bonus was enough for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Just wanted to say that this is the best crawfish fettuccine that I have had in forever. I am from New Orleans and I have ate lots of fettuccine, but this one was delicious. I am cooking it tonight but I am replacing the crawfish with shrimp. I will let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I gave this recipe to my daughter (a new cook) to try for a family dinner. It turned out great!! Not to hot at all, but then we are Louisianians and used to a little spice!! In fact, she added quite a bit of Tony Chacheres'(a local seasoning)! It was very easy for her to prepare and praised by everybody, which made her day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was excellent, used crab and shrimp (I had in the freezer) only did one tsp cayenee, and we both loved it, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Delicious! I also added a can to drained rotel and added the seasonings to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States