Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was so easy to make. Cleaning crawfish is really gross though. The end result tasted so good I couldn't stop eating it. I was surprised because I didn't think the processed cheese would be a good idea, but it was. Great recipe and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Renee Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
oh my goodness is this delicious! this pasta dish is creamy, spicy, and flavorful... and the sauce is sooooooo good on a plain baked potato with a dollop of sour cream. seriously. try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious and perfectly spicy! I live in Louisiana and this is perfect for leftover crawfish! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Frederic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
this is almost the exact same recipe from a New Orleans cookbook....if you dont like it that hot, simply eliminate the cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I am also from southern Louisiana and I LOVE this recipe!! It is so easy to make and delicious. I like trying it with different kinds of pasta. I like spicy food so I add a little extra cayenne pepper. I recommend using less than the recommended cayenne if you are not a fan of spicy or are serving it to guests. I skip the oven step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Beckham
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!! Unbelievable easy and definite restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
If I could rate this 10 stars, I would!! I love in Louisiana, so I know my Cajun dishes, and this is truly the BEST fettuccine I have ever had in my life!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! The only thing I do different us use 1/2 tsp cayenne instead of 2 tsp. YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I hate it when people change recipes, too but here goes: Trader Joe's sells 1 lb. bags of a combo of shrimp, scallops and calamari and I used that instead of crawfish and also added a couple shakes of Old Bay Seasoning - it was really outstanding - was a little skeptical of the Velveeta but it worked out great - thanks for a recipe I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My husband said this was delicious which means a lot. I subbed shrimp for the crawfish because I had those on hand. Will try crawfish next time. Loved the cayenne. We love spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was way good! I made as low fat as possible. I used low fat cream cheese and fat free half and half. I also used whole wheat fettuccine and served with whole wheat rolls I made. I also put shrimp along with some frozen crawfish meat that I had put in the freezer from a crawfish boil. This came out so good...my hubby took one bite and said please make this again. it is a little spicy but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States