Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Really, really good stuff. I had to make my own processed cheese (just heated about a cup of half-and-half and added 1.5 cups shredded 4 cheese mexican blend - all I had on hand) and it turned out wonderfully. I also halved the cayenne and substituted Stubbs Barbecue Seasoning when I discovered I'd run out of Cajun Seasoning. Also had to use garlic powder instead of fresh and ended up adding about a cup of milk toward the end as the sauce was really thick. Oh yeah, hubby hates celery so I used quartered artichoke hearts. No baking either. It would have probably rec'd five stars if I'd had all the original ingredients on hand, but was SO happy that this turned out so very, very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I will make this again. I followed the recipe exactly up to the cayenne pepper when i knew right away to reduce the amount. other than that it was great. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
REALLY GOOD!! I'm stealing this and making it MY signature dish for family get-togethers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I love it as is but when I made it the second time I used half the cayenne for those who don't like as much heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good recipe. We eat a lot of spicy foods so this is pretty mild for my family. Good with side salad and a crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Just cooked this pasta for dinner. It was very tasty and creamy. I suggest the following changes (per other reviews). Reduce the cayenne by half or even more if you don't like it spicy. I am from Louisiana and love the heat but 2 tsp is waaay too much. If you like saucier pasta definitely skip the baking step and either double the cheese sauce ingredients or reduce the amount of pasta. The proportions as written in the recipe will produce dry pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I cut the velveeta down and replaced with light cream cheese. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!! But use half the cayenne pepper it calls for..... trust me it's HOT enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesleyNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was so easy to make. Cleaning crawfish is really gross though. The end result tasted so good I couldn't stop eating it. I was surprised because I didn't think the processed cheese would be a good idea, but it was. Great recipe and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Renee Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
oh my goodness is this delicious! this pasta dish is creamy, spicy, and flavorful... and the sauce is sooooooo good on a plain baked potato with a dollop of sour cream. seriously. try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States