Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This recipe is tasted great and was very easy. I do have to say that it wasn't as good for leftovers. I would only make it again if I knew that there wouldn't be any leftovers. The fettuccine was a little on the dry side, but I'm sure some adjustments could be made and it would turn out better if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Delicious. Used 1/2 lb crawfish and 1/2 lb shrimp, 1/4 tsp cajun and 1/4 tsp cayenne (gave it a little kick but mild enough for everyone). I used half a box of fetttuccine pasta and mixed cheese sauce in noodles, skipped baking process. Served as a side dish with leftover roast beef and side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Really, really good stuff. I had to make my own processed cheese (just heated about a cup of half-and-half and added 1.5 cups shredded 4 cheese mexican blend - all I had on hand) and it turned out wonderfully. I also halved the cayenne and substituted Stubbs Barbecue Seasoning when I discovered I'd run out of Cajun Seasoning. Also had to use garlic powder instead of fresh and ended up adding about a cup of milk toward the end as the sauce was really thick. Oh yeah, hubby hates celery so I used quartered artichoke hearts. No baking either. It would have probably rec'd five stars if I'd had all the original ingredients on hand, but was SO happy that this turned out so very, very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I will make this again. I followed the recipe exactly up to the cayenne pepper when i knew right away to reduce the amount. other than that it was great. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
REALLY GOOD!! I'm stealing this and making it MY signature dish for family get-togethers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I love it as is but when I made it the second time I used half the cayenne for those who don't like as much heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good recipe. We eat a lot of spicy foods so this is pretty mild for my family. Good with side salad and a crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Just cooked this pasta for dinner. It was very tasty and creamy. I suggest the following changes (per other reviews). Reduce the cayenne by half or even more if you don't like it spicy. I am from Louisiana and love the heat but 2 tsp is waaay too much. If you like saucier pasta definitely skip the baking step and either double the cheese sauce ingredients or reduce the amount of pasta. The proportions as written in the recipe will produce dry pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I cut the velveeta down and replaced with light cream cheese. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!! But use half the cayenne pepper it calls for..... trust me it's HOT enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesleyNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States