Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
REALLY GOOD!! I'm stealing this and making it MY signature dish for family get-togethers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I love it as is but when I made it the second time I used half the cayenne for those who don't like as much heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good recipe. We eat a lot of spicy foods so this is pretty mild for my family. Good with side salad and a crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Just cooked this pasta for dinner. It was very tasty and creamy. I suggest the following changes (per other reviews). Reduce the cayenne by half or even more if you don't like it spicy. I am from Louisiana and love the heat but 2 tsp is waaay too much. If you like saucier pasta definitely skip the baking step and either double the cheese sauce ingredients or reduce the amount of pasta. The proportions as written in the recipe will produce dry pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I cut the velveeta down and replaced with light cream cheese. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!! But use half the cayenne pepper it calls for..... trust me it's HOT enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesleyNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was so easy to make. Cleaning crawfish is really gross though. The end result tasted so good I couldn't stop eating it. I was surprised because I didn't think the processed cheese would be a good idea, but it was. Great recipe and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Renee Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
oh my goodness is this delicious! this pasta dish is creamy, spicy, and flavorful... and the sauce is sooooooo good on a plain baked potato with a dollop of sour cream. seriously. try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious and perfectly spicy! I live in Louisiana and this is perfect for leftover crawfish! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
this is almost the exact same recipe from a New Orleans cookbook....if you dont like it that hot, simply eliminate the cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States