Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I just made this recipe and I LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is a really good dish. I substitute rotini pasta for the fettuccine. I also add 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 can Rotel, (sometimes hot Rotel.) Add these in with the cheese and half and half. Really takes it up a notch! Instead of cayenne pepper I use a sprinkle of my favorite hot sauce as well. Everyone loves it!!! One more thing, I'm also from Louisiana so I always use the Louisiana crawfish tails in the store, no matter how much they cost! It's worth it. I have also made this with pieces of boneless chicken breast which have been sauteed and spagetti pasta. Pretty good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is the best recipe I have found so far! I am from Louisiana, and have had my share of crawfish pasta, and this one is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I didnt like it very much. The cheese made it too thick and the oven made it dry. I also feel that the cajun seasoning made it salty. I'm going to make some adjustments to the recipe and make it my own because I think it can be delicious for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiss the cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Wow! I'm another native Louisianan who thinks this is the real deal! Easy to prepare...even though it does take a bit of time, but it is well worth the wait. Thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I am from South Louisiana and this is almost exactly how I make mine. There is very few differences, I add 2 tablesppons of Parsely flakes, & 1 tablespoon of Jalapeno's (we like the taste it adds) Yes I do sprinkle w/ Cayanne pepper. You can use Old Bay season instead of Cajun Season. I do not add Parmesan cheese and I do not bake it. If I don't have time to chop the cajun trinity (vegetables) I use a bag of Season Blends (found in freezer section next to frozen vegetables. I serve this with garlic bread and salad with italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I didn't bother to check the prep or cook time for this recipe, and it was VERY time consuming. All I have to say is the time was well worth it. My husband helped me make it and we both had to pry ourselvels away from our plates. Ciao.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene Wilmut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
it was not what i expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My mom submitted this recipe. This was always one of my favorite dishes that she made when I was younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Loved it. I didn't have enough processed cheese so I used what I had AND Cream Cheese. Instead of baking in oven, I shortened stove top cooking time on everything by 5-10 min and placed in crock pot to cook on low for 2 hours. This kept my house from being too hot and the dish still remained creamy in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States