Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Wow! I'm another native Louisianan who thinks this is the real deal! Easy to prepare...even though it does take a bit of time, but it is well worth the wait. Thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I am from South Louisiana and this is almost exactly how I make mine. There is very few differences, I add 2 tablesppons of Parsely flakes, & 1 tablespoon of Jalapeno's (we like the taste it adds) Yes I do sprinkle w/ Cayanne pepper. You can use Old Bay season instead of Cajun Season. I do not add Parmesan cheese and I do not bake it. If I don't have time to chop the cajun trinity (vegetables) I use a bag of Season Blends (found in freezer section next to frozen vegetables. I serve this with garlic bread and salad with italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I didn't bother to check the prep or cook time for this recipe, and it was VERY time consuming. All I have to say is the time was well worth it. My husband helped me make it and we both had to pry ourselvels away from our plates. Ciao.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene Wilmut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
it was not what i expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My mom submitted this recipe. This was always one of my favorite dishes that she made when I was younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Loved it. I didn't have enough processed cheese so I used what I had AND Cream Cheese. Instead of baking in oven, I shortened stove top cooking time on everything by 5-10 min and placed in crock pot to cook on low for 2 hours. This kept my house from being too hot and the dish still remained creamy in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This recipe is tasted great and was very easy. I do have to say that it wasn't as good for leftovers. I would only make it again if I knew that there wouldn't be any leftovers. The fettuccine was a little on the dry side, but I'm sure some adjustments could be made and it would turn out better if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Delicious. Used 1/2 lb crawfish and 1/2 lb shrimp, 1/4 tsp cajun and 1/4 tsp cayenne (gave it a little kick but mild enough for everyone). I used half a box of fetttuccine pasta and mixed cheese sauce in noodles, skipped baking process. Served as a side dish with leftover roast beef and side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Really, really good stuff. I had to make my own processed cheese (just heated about a cup of half-and-half and added 1.5 cups shredded 4 cheese mexican blend - all I had on hand) and it turned out wonderfully. I also halved the cayenne and substituted Stubbs Barbecue Seasoning when I discovered I'd run out of Cajun Seasoning. Also had to use garlic powder instead of fresh and ended up adding about a cup of milk toward the end as the sauce was really thick. Oh yeah, hubby hates celery so I used quartered artichoke hearts. No baking either. It would have probably rec'd five stars if I'd had all the original ingredients on hand, but was SO happy that this turned out so very, very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I will make this again. I followed the recipe exactly up to the cayenne pepper when i knew right away to reduce the amount. other than that it was great. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States