Crawfish Fettuccine I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this for the first time and it was pretty tasty. It does take a long time to make, but it's worth it :) I gave it 3 stars instead of 4 because the sauce was thick and sticky when I went BACK for seconds. Maybe I didn't prepare it correctly? I'd make it again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love it 7 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolores

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We have been making this recipe for 3 years and it is one of our favorites! The only thing I do differently is that I use cream cheese instead of processed cheese and I do not bake it. We eat it right after we combine the noodles and the sauce. Otherwise, we follow the recipe and it always turns out sooooo good! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe using cream cheese instead of processed cheese, and I used 1 tsp of cayenne. My husband LOVED it, saying it was one of the best things I've ever cooked. The 1 tsp of cayenne was spot on - goodly heat, but without detracting from the enjoyment of eating the dish. The only changes I might make next time will be to cut back a little on the cream cheese and increase the half and half to make it a bit creamier, and/or make the dish in my slow cooker as per some of the other suggestions. When I cooked the dish in the oven, I covered it with foil until the last five minutes, to keep the fettuccine from drying out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I think it came out great. I add a little more cheese so it would not be dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good. I used a mixture of crawfish and shrimp and added a few dashes of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I just made this recipe and I LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is a really good dish. I substitute rotini pasta for the fettuccine. I also add 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 can Rotel, (sometimes hot Rotel.) Add these in with the cheese and half and half. Really takes it up a notch! Instead of cayenne pepper I use a sprinkle of my favorite hot sauce as well. Everyone loves it!!! One more thing, I'm also from Louisiana so I always use the Louisiana crawfish tails in the store, no matter how much they cost! It's worth it. I have also made this with pieces of boneless chicken breast which have been sauteed and spagetti pasta. Pretty good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is the best recipe I have found so far! I am from Louisiana, and have had my share of crawfish pasta, and this one is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I didnt like it very much. The cheese made it too thick and the oven made it dry. I also feel that the cajun seasoning made it salty. I'm going to make some adjustments to the recipe and make it my own because I think it can be delicious for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiss the cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States