Crawfish Etouffee IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used butter instead of margarine (just a personal preference) I didn't have enough cream of mushroom so I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of celery and a little water for thinner sauce. Also added some Slap Ya Mama seasoning. This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
added more garlic, 3-4 cloves, substituted marinara sauce for tomato, added pimento peppers, added 3-4 jumbo shrimp and a can of chopped clams w/juice,very easy on cajun seasoning, didn't want to tear-up eating. Awesome!! -TFM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
WOW!! This was great, even with my changes. I used only 2 cans of cream soups (1 each of mushroom and celery) and since we only had a 12 oz. package of precooked crawfish tails, I added some chopped celery while sauteing the pepper, onion and garlic. (The tails were added at about halfway through the simmer since they were already cooked.) The dish seemed a little soupy to me so the next time I might drain the tomatoes, but we WILL have it again. A couple shots of Tabasco finished it off perfectly and since there are only two of us, we'll have leftovers later. Thanks so much for the recipe - Laissez les bons temps rouler!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I followed this one just like the recipe and the boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
It was pretty good. Hard to find Crawfish in my area and its not cheap either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was easy and delicious. I did make a few changes. I only used 1 tbls. olive oil, and 3 tbls. butter and that was plenty. I threw in about a tsp. chopped serrano pepper with the bell pepper and onions. I added a little chicken broth when I added the crawfish and shrimp. Yes, I didn't have enough crawfish so I added shrimp, probably 1 1/2 or close to 2 lbs. total and I believe for all it makes you need that much. I used 1 can cream of shrimp and 1 can cream of mushroom (2 cans is plenty). I used 2 tbsp. fresh parsley. Didn't need any salt or pepper added. Served over brown rice. My husband couldn't stop eating it. He had at least 3 servings at one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
A very tasty recipe and easy to make. I changed the recipe by adding shrimp to it also. The only downfall was it wasn't as spicy as I like but still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made it with some modifications to the amount of soup, and it was a winner! I used 2 cans instead of 3, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was really good! I used butter instead of margarine, added half a can of tomato paste, one can of cream of mushroom, one can of cream of celery, and about two cups of chicken broth mixed with both to make it thinner. about a pound and a half of fresh crawfish left over from a Sunday boil with a little extra Tonys sprinkled on top and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
The best crawfish etouffee I have tasted!! Instead of adding 3 cans of condensed mushroom soup I added 1 can of cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of chicken! It came out amazing!! I also had to throw in some Tonys seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atxbritt71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States