Crawfish Etoufee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Easy to prepare and this was a big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Seemed overly creamy for etoufee, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
got this recipe originally about 25 years ago in the Baton Rouge Advocate! Born & Raised on cajun food and this is a great recipe. Love it, it is much easier than making a traditional roux (which I do for gumbo). We cut down on the celery since it is not a family fave but even my teen who is learning to cook can make it and we all love it. Shrimp can be substituted easily, raw & peeled, will cook in about 5 minutes in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This turned out very well! Will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarmaCamille426
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Obviously not authentic, but still pretty yummy! I used Campbell's soup and RoTel tomatoes with green chile peppers and I used shrimp instead of crawfish. Nice easy recipe, made a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarmaCamille426
Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I've had "real" etoufee in the and this recipe may not be authentic, but it pretty close and tasty for "cheap knock off". I understand that many Cajun's will prob disagree, but I love this recipe, and so do many of my friends and family, especially when you can turn up the spice just right to where makes your nose run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HVYMECH12B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I'm not sure if this recipe is authentic or not (probably not) but it tastes pretty good for a quick and easy meal. Like one of the other reviewers, I omitted the can of golden mushroom soup and added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce instead. I also added 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper and 1/2 tsp of Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I don't know how authentic this is, but I do know it tastes great. I did add about 1 teaspoon of tomato paste in with the simmer and sprinkled chopped green onions on top before serving. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
If you don't like to cook and are looking for an easy recipe (like me) this is a must! My husband and I loved it! I just added some Creole seasoning and Louisana Hot Sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I grew up and still live in the heart of "Cajun country" and I just wanted to tell you that there is NO TOMATO in crafish etoufee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States