Crawfish Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
A friend made this and it was so good I ate 4 squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I must admit, I was afraid of this recipe. Have you ever seen a crawfish? I'm a Southerner and had never eaten it, but this recipe intrigued me. The texture is a blend between a cornbread and a casserole, so the name is a bit misleading but...........I really liked it! If I make it again, I would add some more seasoning, maybe some minced garlic and Old Bay. It definitely reminded me of something you would find at a Southern family reunion--comforting and somewhat mysterious ; ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I've had many versions of crawfish cornbread, but they're usually dry. This one is great! I like to add cajun seasoning. The original recipe is a little mild for my family, but it's still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Awesome dish! I added Old Bay seasoning to the crawfish before mixing it in to the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I used crab instead of crawfish and added some creole seasoning. The whole family fell in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
PERFECT!!! Tried as a side dish to bring to my new in-laws Thanksgiving dinner. We added sine andoullie sausage pieces for flavor. that and the crawfish was perfect!! recommend to anyone who like a spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
really enjoyed this recipe, although I did not use the pimentos and will use a lil less jalapeno next time I make this recipe, I also sprinkled old bay on the crawfish before I mixed them in...but I took it to a mardi gras parade and when I told everyone what it was, it was gone in no time!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
really good , flavorful and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I could have made a meal out of this!!! A do over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for family Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. I wish I had noticed the lack of "bread" before making the recipe, but I was not disappointed with the flavor. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States