Crawfish Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I found a recipe like this back in the late 1990's and made it for years, a really unique & different side dish. Never trued with shrimp, but has got to be delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The flavor is good, I tried 4 eggs instead of 2 to make it more cornbread than casseroleEpic fail it was stuffing. This recipe has to many add ins for the cornbread to be cornbread. It smells amazing and I enjoy the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Byer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! I'm from the south and crawfish is connected to my southern Louisiana roots!! The second time I made it I added lump crab meat which added another dimension to this great recipe! Will make This for many years to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Awsome! I hate changing recipes, but living where I do, I have no access to crawfish, so used prawns instead. This one is a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I just made this & it is delish!!! As someone previously noted, its not very 'bready' but it does have lots of flavor. I split it into 2 8X8 pans since I am giving some of it away. I do think it could use maybe another 1/4 cup of cornmeal with some cajun seasoning (which I forgot to add). Will definitely make again...and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monei Pennee
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe and kid friendly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monei Pennee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for family Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. I wish I had noticed the lack of "bread" before making the recipe, but I was not disappointed with the flavor. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I could have made a meal out of this!!! A do over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
really good , flavorful and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
really enjoyed this recipe, although I did not use the pimentos and will use a lil less jalapeno next time I make this recipe, I also sprinkled old bay on the crawfish before I mixed them in...but I took it to a mardi gras parade and when I told everyone what it was, it was gone in no time!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States