Crawfish and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Thank you for having this recipe up. An old friend of ours used to make this all the time. I got the recipe from her but she left some things out for instance how long to cook and which recipe goes in first, she used to do it in her head. It's a great way to impress for company. Delicious! Recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I recently made this for a wake. The family loved it so much they even called the next night to ask for the recipe. This was also perfect for a Mardi Gras party. A friend said they had bought it at a restaurant for about $25 a gallon, but that mine was more flavorful! (and less expensive!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is absolutely the best soup I have ever eaten!!! I love this soup and find that it has the perfect combination of textures and flavors. I do increase the amount of Creole seasoning and hot sauce to give it extra kick, and a little more worshester sauce. I also used fresh corn from 3 cobs. Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Just made this a few days ago, followed the recipe to a tee and it is outstanding!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I made this for lunch for my office mates and had to print out the recipe for everyone. Fabulous, and too east!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I am from South Louisiana and have just recently ate this dish for the very first time at a restaurant. I absolutely loved it and wanted to learn how to make it. I just made it and all I did different was added a ton more seasoning. Next time I will also remember to buy unsweetened corn. I had to add alot of salt because the corn was really sweet. Other than that my fiance loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I followed the instructions and it was good. I too would prefer if it wasn't so sweet. Maybe I'd look for creamed corn with no sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
We are from New Orleans and usually have corn and crab, but my mother is allergic to crabs and the crawfish worked out well. We used cream of mushroom instead of potato, and corn that has been removed from the cob - with the corn milk. Extra seasoning was a MUST. A spoon of liquid Crab Boil makes it really New Orleans! If your grocery doesn't have it, try www.zatarain.com for many authentic treats & tastes of New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This almost exactly like a recipe I have been making for years, only my recipe calls for shrimp. I used leftover crawfish from a boil & after shucking all them myself, I vowed that I have eaten my last crawdad. ;o) The soup was really good though I added a cap of of Zatarain's seafood boil instead of teh hot sauce. Thansk for a tasty recipe for my leftover crawdads lfreytag...it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States