Crawfish and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe is the BEST! I used to work at a restaurant that served Crawfish Corn Soup and it was one of my favorites. I started to crave it one day and so decided to look up a recipe and make it myself. This recipe turned out better than the restaurants! I changed nothing, made it just like it says and everyone loved it, my step-dad especially...and he never likes anything! haha Definatly a recipe to try if you like crawfish and corn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I'm live in New Orleans and love this recipe. Instead of pepper sauce i use a dash of crab boil, adds that special flavor and spice to it. I also saute the crawfish in butter before hand to give it some flavor. Great recipe, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is native Louisiana girl LOVES this recipe. So does my family, who i tried this out on. Make it as written, but add 1.5 capfulls of zataran's concentrated liquid crab boil. Also its better when made with golden corn, not sweet corn. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I'm a native Louisianian and this soup is as good, if not better than any I've eaten in any restaurant. This is a genuine taste of Louisiana. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Get rave reviews for this recipe. Have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Fiegel Suriff
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
We Love this soup my husband makes this all the time. But here is his extra that he adds it is 2 cups of shrreded velveta cheese at the very end This gives it just a little differant taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Okay....I've been choosing and cooking some really great recipes from allrecipes.com for a couple of years now, but have never reviewed one. However, this recipe is one of the most fantastic yet and deserves all 5 stars. Changes... used fresh corn scraped off the cob in dish, 1/4 cup water, cover, and steam in microwave. (still used 1 can cream corn) Also added 1 pint of heavy cream, left out the creole seasoning, added 1 1/2 capfuls of liquid crab boil. Got an "OH MY GOSH, MOM, FORGET THE GUMBO, YOU'LL BE COOKING THIS ALL THE TIME" FROM MY 2 DAUGTHERS. ENJOY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
We loved this soup! I used the crawfish from our boil that I had frozen and it was perfect! It added another layer of flavor. I used regular corn without added sugar and semi pureed it instead of the cream style corn. As suggested, I added a couple of caps of Zatarain's liquid boil and it was fabulous. I think I will try this with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This almost exactly like a recipe I have been making for years, only my recipe calls for shrimp. I used leftover crawfish from a boil & after shucking all them myself, I vowed that I have eaten my last crawdad. ;o) The soup was really good though I added a cap of of Zatarain's seafood boil instead of teh hot sauce. Thansk for a tasty recipe for my leftover crawdads lfreytag...it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
We are from New Orleans and usually have corn and crab, but my mother is allergic to crabs and the crawfish worked out well. We used cream of mushroom instead of potato, and corn that has been removed from the cob - with the corn milk. Extra seasoning was a MUST. A spoon of liquid Crab Boil makes it really New Orleans! If your grocery doesn't have it, try www.zatarain.com for many authentic treats & tastes of New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States