Craving Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
it was chewy and soft. And easy to make! Made a few adjustments. I used chunky peanut butter! I also used 1/4 cup hazelnut nutella instead of chocolate chips and baking soda instead of baking powder and it worked out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesmond
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Easy to make but a little to sweet for me. Yet my kid loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These are quick and easy, and very delicious. We all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
These were really interesting and pretty yummy! The consistency is light and semi-spongy, different from normal cookies but overall very good. They made a great snack for hiking. These were super easy to make and brought me out of my cookie-disaster slump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Love the idea & recipe... Tried it couple of times, my boys love it. The last time I made, I forgot to set timer, so it was over baked on one of the two batches. It was hard as a rock after it's cool down, LOL! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I would have given this recipe 5 stars, but I really think it needs an extra 1/4 c of peanut butter. Other than that, delicious and picture perfect! These little cookies come out looking adorable! I have to say, I was really pleasantly surprised by these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I love baking (and eating the rewards of what I bake) but these cookies....awful! I didn't mind the texture (they are soft, chewy) but the taste. Just not good! You must keep the dough chilled to be able to work the cookies into a ball - very, VERY sticky dough. Would not make again and definitely would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I did not like these and the kids thought they were "just ok". I followed the recipe exactly, except I did take out of the oven at 8 minutes because they were getting too dark. The texture is wrong, not like a cookie. And I thought the flavor is gross. I usually like pb and banana, but it just came out too strong, like bad bananas or something. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I really liked the combination of banana and peanut butter, but I feel like with all the other ingredients that it was just too much. They were good, but I feel like it had a healthy taste but with the amount of sugar in it I couldn't eat too many or I felt sick. I think next time I will make a couple changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Marie McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orfordville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I LOVED this cookie, not only was it simple to make but quite delicious as well. I like that it is low calorie but flavorful too. No eggs, no oil, no butter and I love that. I did add a 1/4 C. of chocolate chips and pressed to cookie between my palms after I rolled it and they turned out so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekaisme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States