Cranberry Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I can't believe I haven't rated this. I have been making this for about 3yrs. now. It is the best zucchini bread ever! I do cut down the sugar and oil and put in two cups of zucchini. I make this all year long. I freeze my cranberries when they are in season... and I use pecans. Its quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth McCormack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I found an opened bag of cranberries and shredded zucchini in the freezer. Looking for a way to use both ingredients, I came across this recipe. I used 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. applesauce instead of 1 full cup of oil. The taste and texture of this bread is spot on. I made 6 (3 1/2 x 6) small loaves rather than 2 larger loaves. I filled 2 bread pans without nuts (for DS) and then added the nuts to the remaining batter. My husband loved the tartness the cranberries add to this recipe. We not only enjoy this as bread, but we also enjoy it toasted. Glad I have another bag of cranberries in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Yummy! I didn't have enough zucchini so I grated about half of a yellow squash. I also noticed I didn't have any cinnamon left so I just used a total of 1 tablespoon of ALLSPICE in place of all the spices(cinnamon and nutmeg). I sprinkled a lil bit of sugar on top before I put them in the oven because I used half sugar and half splenda. I also didn't have fresh or frozen cranberries but had a can of Whole Cranberry Sauce and used 1 cup of that and cut it into the mix with a knife and spoon. Colors are beautiful especially the lil pop of yellow from the squash. Yum yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was great. Next time I will add more cranberrys and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
turned out very good and was very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I never want to make this again.. Only because I wanted to eat it all myself! I chose to make one loaf, and put the rest in a muffin pan and proceeded to frost the muffins with a delicious cream cheese frosting (the link is below)..nobody could get enough.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I added macadamia nuts and dark chocolate chips everyone has loved it so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This bread is delicious. I used the dried cranberries.."Craisins" and it was nice and moist and like I said delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My family loved this bread. I made a few adjustments. I cut the oil to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup applesauce, added another 1/2 cup of zucchini, and added 1/2 cup more cranberries. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is a dense bread, nicely spiced, with great flavor. However, as a couple of other reviewers noted, it took longer to bake than the recipe directs and the outside of the bread turns quite crusty, sort of cookie-like. It didn’t turn out as rounded as I would have liked either. I used dried cherries rather than cranberries and I loved them here – and I also agree with some reviewers who suggest this could use more cranberries (or in my case, dried cherries) than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States