Cranberry White Chocolate Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I actually got this recipe from a friend - have always loved them at her annual Christmas party but never had the recipe. These are simply delicious - I made 3 batches for the holidays and plan to make some more this winter. You can substitute any type of chocolate chip and any dried fruit to change up the cookies. This is one of my favorite cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
delicious! be sure not to under bake them- they should be golden brown like in the picture. gave them away at christmas time and people are still asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These are wonderful but not wonderful on the diet! I used chips too. Very easy to make and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These cookies are DELICIOUS. If you like a sweeter cookie, try making them with dried cherries instead of cranberries (I like them both ways). Also, I use half salted and half unsalted butter. Be sure to bake only until LIGHT golden brown if you want tender, melt-in-your-mouth shortbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These aren't the most fabulous shortbread cookies I've ever tasted, but they're probably the best I've ever made personally! I used dark chocolate chips instead of white chocolate and they're SOOOO tasty! :) Not too crumbly either, which is a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very easy, but don't taste like it. I doubled the chocolate for a bit more sweetness. they were all the rave at my Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I, too, used the bag of white chocolate chips. I made these cookies the same time as several other cookie recipes. Because they didn't have the pizazz to the eye comparatively, I didn't try them for several days. When I finally tried them, I ignored all the other cookies. These were fantastic. I will definately make them again and again. Thank you for the recipe, it's now in my book of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The white chocolate really enhances the flavour of the buttery shortbread and the cranberries add a great flavour and texture. These will be a Christmas cookie staple in our house. One review said they were dry but shortbread are supposed to be dry! Mine turned out to have a typical shortbread texture on the outside but a little bit buttery and moist on the inside. They are soooo addictive. Love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These were a HUGE hit! So easy, very light and buttery. I made 1 batch as written and 1 batch minus the chocolate and dried cranberry....I actually think I prefer the plain ones more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I made these for a cookie swap (made 12 dozen)! The only change I made was using white chocolate chips as several other mentioned. I chilled the dough for a few hours before baking - formed the dough into several rectangular shaped "logs" and put them in plastic wrap in the refridgerator. This made them easier to cut into more uniform size/shape since I was making them for a holiday cookie . Since mine were smaller (flat) I only had to bake them for 9-10 minutes. The white chocolate and cranberry combo is a favorite of mine and is perfect for the holidays! Great and simple recipe - fail proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States