Cranberry Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Thank you for sharing this recipe! I recently bought a bread machine for myself and this was the first recipe I tried. I double the Cinnamon & Nutmeg as others have suggested and it came out perfect! I can't believe how easy this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
i followed some of the suggestions and doubled the cinammon and nutmeg (not the clove) and cranberries, and used the sweet bread setting. FINALLY i got a loaf from my machine that's actually GOOD! glad i tried this recipe because i was starting to give up on bread making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very yummy bread. My bread machine didn't empty in the fruit when it was supposed to, so it was rather late when I added them myself. So, they mostly ended up on the bottom of the loaf. Otherwise, makes a great honey wheat bread. I'll definitely make sure the fruit gets mixed in properly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I've made this twice now and loved it both times! The second time I made it with cherries -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
very good bread. added 1/4 cup of orange juice and only 1 cup of water, a dash of orange peel and a sprinkle or two of wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I used the fruit/nut setting (no sweet bread on mine) and it baked perfectly, no problems. I agree it needs more spice, but otherwise a nice bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
There is nothing negative to say about this bread. Tasty, easy,great! I actually ate this bread with a cranberry chicken salad recipe from this website and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Used Amelia's instructions for mixing without a bread machine. Also doubled the spices- next time I will not double the cloves- they were a bit overwhelming! I had no craisins, so chopped up a cup of some frozen cranberries. The bread baked into a lovely, soft loaf- perfect with a cup of tea for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I doubled the cranberries and the spices except for the cloves. I added a 1/2 cup of walnuts because it's all I had--it was great and 1 full cup would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe! I actually ended up adding two more cups of bread flour because the dough was so sticky. Doubled the spices as suggested, but omitted the cloves (personal taste). It sounded so good I doubled the recipe. I don't have a bread machine, but used my Kitchen Aid mixer with dough hook. I then divided it into 4 small (half-size) pans and baked them for 35 mins. at 350. The house smelled wonderful and the family loved it. We also discovered that it tastes great with a little leftover cream cheese frosting spread on it when warm. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States