Cranberry Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of butter. My bread machine tends to make the bread too dense with too crispy of a crust, so by adding a bit more liquid than dry (I added one tablespoon more of oil), I was able to make it soft. Great recipe-- I'd add walnut to it next time and double the spices as others suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love this recipe, add walnuts and sesame seed and double the spices. A delicious and healthy bread .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Wang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everybody raved! I added a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg than called for. The result was a perfect, slightly dense and very moist loaf of bread...this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I just made this bread and used dried tart cherries and instead of nutmeg and cloves (since I discovered I was out), used pie spice and it was the best bread I have ever tasted...Thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great recipe. Very tasty and dense. Loved this toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family loves this bread! I did not use bread flour, just unbleached all purpose flour and stone ground whole wheat. As suggested, I doubled the cinnamon, nutmeg, and craisens. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Doubled the spices. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Yummy! Smelled great while cooking, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Amazing bread. So much better than any store bought cinnamon bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bparalston
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
i added crushed walnuts to this and its amazing my kids love it too i also subbed and made gluten free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bparalston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States