Cranberry Wassail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I've made this recipe for years. I use a big 30-cup perculator and put the spices in the basket and the juices where the water goes. It makes the house smell as good as the Wassail tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Spiked it with spiced rum, very good. Tried to cut back on the sugar, but it reallly did require the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it! I made it in the crock pot and put it on high for about 45 minutes. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Delicious! My oranges sort of disentengrated, maybe I let it simmer too long, but it didn't seem to matter, I strained it and it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDIFSK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
DELICIOUS smell and taste, and a huge hit at my potluck. My oranges also disintegrated, but it tasted so good nobody seemed to mind a bit of pulp. Next time I will try simmering the oranges in cheesecloth so the pieces don't ruin the look of the wassail. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
We loved this! I made this over the past Christmas season, and it was excellent! Will definitely make it traditionally from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious! The orange slices do disintegrate, but I didn't mind the pulp. This tasted and smelled fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for the holidays and it did not last long. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I would prefer a stronger cranberry & orange flavor. Maybe with just cloves and less cinnamon stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States